Help me choose a tablet, please....

cloud12077

Reaction score
I believe I finally want to take the plunge into the tablet scene. I don't want to ask "what is the best tablet", since that is subjective.

A little background. I'm a teacher and I can't stand apple, so I need something that is better than apple.

So rather, I have some questions to help me choose what I feel is right.

1. Windows vs. Android?
    • I know we are all android fans, but is there any good reasons to get a windows tablet over android?
  2. Would prefer 10inch.
    • Self explanatory, but limits choices (I can always go smaller if cost vs. performance is better). Bigger is better, so I have better accuracy when remote desktoping, aka splashtop
  3. Intel vs. Snapdragon?
    • Assuming each processor is latest release, which one gives the better performance?
  4. Cost vs. performance
    • Does the extra cost $50 really improve performance that much...
  5. Extra hardware preferences
    • 2gb+ RAM, 16GB+ internal, 8mp+ rear camera, GPU (I don't know much about how graphics work on tablets, but as mentioned needs to be able to view and run remote desktop using splashtop)
  6. Rootability
    • Because android is awesome. (I know windows does not have "rootability")

There you have it, can you help me pick a tablet you believe would be right for me!

P.S. I have done a little bit of research; and I have my idea on which ones might be best for me, but I want others opinions on what is best for me to see if they match up.

P

promo87

Well, I guess I am going to answer the question in the order you asked me over here !

1. Windows vs. Android? I know we are all android fans, but is there any good reasons to get a windows tablet over android?