HELP! Installed ROM, stuck in reboot cycle. Can't start - NEWB HERE

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by cp24eva, Nov 7, 2011.

  1. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Title says it all. Did the flash to base and then went to Blurry. Stuck in a constant reboot cycle. Suggestions?
     
  2. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    FML 38 views and no help.
     
  3. Smeech
    Offline

    Smeech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fremont, Ca
    Ratings:
    +2
  4. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    My phone is back to factory settings now. i guess i'll try again later. luckily i have backups.
     
  5. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Checking back in. all is well. Using the blurry xoom right now. Seems ok.
     
  6. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Glad to hear you finally got it working. And this made me LOL.
     
  7. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Glad I can bring a smile to your face! So, I'm rooted and booted. Already noticing the slight battery improvement. What other things can I do with this blurry xoom? And is there any iteration of theory that allows my home screen to go to landscape when turned on it's side? Or it is already there and I just have to change a setting?

    EDIT: Also I tried to get that wireless tether app....says it not available for my carrier. Suggestions?
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2011
  8. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
  9. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yeah that's already there. Its the sixth toggle button in the pulldown. You should enbble the unthrottle too. It keeps Verizon from throttling your data. If you don't see a terminal in you menu you can download a free on the market. Just open the terminal type "su" and then "bionic.sh" just follow the script from there.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  10. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
  11. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Nice. Thanks for all the help folks. Much appreciated!!!

    That auto-rotate switch didn't work for me either.

    And will unthrottling degrade by battery conservation?
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2011
  12. DroidTh3ory
    Offline

    DroidTh3ory Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Blurhome does not support landscape on the Home screen. :)



    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  13. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Thanks for checking in and thanks for the wonderful ROM. As we speak I am heading over to donate some bucks. I'm all for outside developers giving us what the big wigs wont.

    EDIT: Just put my money where my mouth is. Keep grinding.
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2011
  14. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Sorry, I have tons of questions. When I do a recovery reboot and load another ROM (I will only be using theory, don't worry) can I reload all my apps and only the apps and data from the recovery console? I reloaded all my apps yesterday from titanium backup (not pro) and had to press "install" and "done" 82 times last night. Thats the only thing keeping me from trying new ROMs. Is their an easier way? I did a full system restore from the console and it took me back to my old pre-theory setup.
     
  15. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    My bad. I'm using adw so which is supports my landscape on the home screen. Should have checked the actual rom home screen. Haha.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
infuse 4g rebooting cycle
,
rom samsung infuse boot loop
,

samsung captivate stuck in boot loop

,
samsung infuse 4g stuck on avatar loading screen
,
samsung infuse 4g stuck on load screen
,
samsung infuse constant reboot
,

samsung infuse keeps rebooting

,

samsung infuse keeps restarting

,

samsung infuse stuck in boot loop

,
samsung infuse that keeps rebooting