HELP! Installed ROM, stuck in reboot cycle. Can't start - NEWB HERE

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by cp24eva, Nov 7, 2011.

  1. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Title says it all. Did the flash to base and then went to Blurry. Stuck in a constant reboot cycle. Suggestions?
  2. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    FML 38 views and no help.
  3. Smeech
    Offline

    Smeech New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fremont, Ca
  4. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone is back to factory settings now. i guess i'll try again later. luckily i have backups.
  5. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Checking back in. all is well. Using the blurry xoom right now. Seems ok.
  6. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad to hear you finally got it working. And this made me LOL.
  7. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad I can bring a smile to your face! So, I'm rooted and booted. Already noticing the slight battery improvement. What other things can I do with this blurry xoom? And is there any iteration of theory that allows my home screen to go to landscape when turned on it's side? Or it is already there and I just have to change a setting?

    EDIT: Also I tried to get that wireless tether app....says it not available for my carrier. Suggestions?
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2011
  8. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  9. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah that's already there. Its the sixth toggle button in the pulldown. You should enbble the unthrottle too. It keeps Verizon from throttling your data. If you don't see a terminal in you menu you can download a free on the market. Just open the terminal type "su" and then "bionic.sh" just follow the script from there.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  10. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice. Thanks for all the help folks. Much appreciated!!!

    That auto-rotate switch didn't work for me either.

    And will unthrottling degrade by battery conservation?
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2011
  12. DroidTh3ory
    Offline

    DroidTh3ory New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Blurhome does not support landscape on the Home screen. :)



    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  13. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for checking in and thanks for the wonderful ROM. As we speak I am heading over to donate some bucks. I'm all for outside developers giving us what the big wigs wont.

    EDIT: Just put my money where my mouth is. Keep grinding.
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2011
  14. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry, I have tons of questions. When I do a recovery reboot and load another ROM (I will only be using theory, don't worry) can I reload all my apps and only the apps and data from the recovery console? I reloaded all my apps yesterday from titanium backup (not pro) and had to press "install" and "done" 82 times last night. Thats the only thing keeping me from trying new ROMs. Is their an easier way? I did a full system restore from the console and it took me back to my old pre-theory setup.
  15. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My bad. I'm using adw so which is supports my landscape on the home screen. Should have checked the actual rom home screen. Haha.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  16. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    haha, no worries. I actually MIGHT do the ADW thing, but I dunno. I see that as more of a hindrance to the ROMs. Just another thing it would have to process to eat up battery for some more good looks. I have an extended battery, but I like my phone on the slim and protected side so I am rollin with the factory battery now. Testing out the battery life with the Th3ory ROMs.
  17. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Honestly restoring apps and data are usually a bad idea. It defeats the purpose of wiping data if you're just going to restore it back. I always just reinstall my apps all over again. One of the hassles of changing roms.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  18. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    really? what if I just install the apps then and not the data? still harm in that?
  19. DroidTh3ory
    Offline

    DroidTh3ory New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is possible using advaced restore in CWR. But it really is not recommend. If you havr weird issues that nobody else is having, that is most likely the answer. :)

    APPMonster Pro is the best way. Use Old Style Backup and you havr ALL your APKs saved on your SD Card.

    :)



    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  20. jkliving92
    Offline

    jkliving92 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've had no issues with battery on theory. If you updated to .893 most of your battery issues should be resolved. Always recalibrate your battery when flashing a new rom too. Sometimes your battery isn't actually dying any faster than normal, your phone is giving a false reading of your battery status. Just charge to 100%, (may have to charge with phone off to get an accurate reading), boot into bootstrap, go to advanced, then wipe battery stats. Now reboot and let your battery drain completely without charging.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
infuse 4g rebooting cycle
,

samsung captivate stuck in boot loop

,
samsung infuse 4g stuck on avatar loading screen
,
samsung infuse 4g stuck on load screen
,

samsung infuse constant reboot

,

samsung infuse keeps rebooting

,

samsung infuse keeps restarting

,

samsung infuse stuck in boot loop

,
samsung infuse that keeps rebooting