1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

HELP.. I use Mac OSX

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by pandies, May 14, 2010.

  1. pandies
    Offline

    pandies New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I want to root my phone so badly.. lol... I am using Mac OSX..
    I have flashed using SpfRecovery..
    Don't know what to do from here...
    Could someone PLEASE help me...
    thanks...
    pandies
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Thread moved to rescue squad for further assistance.
  3. ashkev843
    Offline

    ashkev843 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So you already have spf recovery on the phone? Then you need to put on a rom that already has root built in to it. I used this guide it worked perfectly. Start at box option 3 if you already have spf. Having a mac is irrelevant if you already have the spf flashed. The rest can be done from your droid.

    www.droidforums.net/forum/hacking-faqs/39254-sbf-root-unroot.html
    Last edited: May 15, 2010
  4. pyro6128
    Offline

    pyro6128 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,525
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    just download a terminal emulator from the market. I use a mac too. Instead of using adb and all that, just open up terminal emulator and enter the commands there. Its very easy
  5. ashkev843
    Offline

    ashkev843 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am on a mac too. I use adb all the time for pushing stuff back on. Especially for pushing framework stuff back on if you edit it. Makes it alot easier. Took a while to figure it all out but now it works flawlessly.