HELP!!!! I rooted my droid and now it wont start!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by TUNNELRAT, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. TUNNELRAT

    TUNNELRAT New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So last night I rooted my moto droid without an issue. Then This morning I downloaded ROM manager and downloaded a cynogen (i think that was the name) rom and everything went smooth until it had to reboot. It got stuck in a boot loop. Help me please :)

    UPDATE: I took out the memory card, re-inserted and now it is turning on again, still in boot loop though. I really dont want a factory reset/lose all my data.
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2011
  2. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you do a backup? If so, go into recovery and restore.
     
  3. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    is it an actual boot loop (keeps rebooting) or is it just taking forever to boot up? if its the latter then thats normal for a first run. You may have to wipe data, get used to it since you'll most likely be doing it from time to time. Apps only take about 10-45 minutes to autorestore depending on your connection speed and how many you have.
     
  4. tdawg2008

    tdawg2008 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had that problem. Might be coincidence but I downloaded an overclocked rom without having Setcpu or CPU tuner. Basically your phone wants to boot but the rom is requesting more CPU power than your phone wants to give.

    Hold down the x button and power button to boot into recovery and restore. Get Setcpu or CPU tuner from market then flash rom again.

    Again......could be coincidence but that's what I had to do before I could flash any rom.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Um, you need to wipe before you install a ROM. So, you already should have lost everything. What's so important that you can't lose another 24 hours worth of data?
     
Search tags for this page

i rooted my device and it wont start

,

rooted motorola android x2 wont start

,

what to do if my rooted android wont start