1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help! I got a new Motorola Droid X2 and accidentally selected Spanish...

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by TimInNH, Jun 7, 2012.

  1. TimInNH
    Offline

    TimInNH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi - I just got a new (to me) Motorola Droid X2, and plan on activating it tomorrow. But, as I was playing around with the phone, I accidentally selected Spanish instead of English. Can someone please tell me how I can reset the phone, to get it back to English? I would really appreciate it..
    Thank you...

    - Tim
  2. droidian1441
    Offline

    droidian1441 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The settings menu is in the same list. The word "Idioma" will be the first clue. Get into that menu and work around until ya get it.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
  3. sajgel
    Offline

    sajgel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    if it is in spanish do this

    Menu->Ajustes(settings)->Idioma y teclado->Seleccionar idioma->English
  4. TimInNH
    Offline

    TimInNH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unfortunately, I don't have that to choose from, as I Had only bypassed the activation screen. What I have now, appears to be the screen for a wifi connection (Conexion fallida)


    (
  5. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
  6. TimInNH
    Offline

    TimInNH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That worked... Thanks guys for the help!! I appreciate it..

    - Tim
Search tags for this page

change language on droid razr maxx

,

change language on droid razr maxx from german to english

,
change razr maxx hd language from german to english
,
droid bionic switch to spanish
,
droid razr rest german to english
,
how do i change my android max from spanish to english reall
,
how do i change this phone from spanish to english
,
how do i turn my droid max back to english
,
how do you change the language on the droid motorola x2 if i
,
how to change my motorola android language from german to en
,

how to fix german to english motorola droid razr maxx hd

,
how to turn my motorola razr back from german to english
,
motorola droid razr german to english
,
motorola razr how to switch to english from spanish
,
switch droid maxx from german to english