1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help!!! i didnt back up stock froyo before installing an cusome rom Help!!!!!

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by knarknar, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. knarknar
    Offline

    knarknar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I installed Apex 1.4.1 I didn't like it so I went to install my backed up stick froyo rim and it wasn't there I tried to sbf using maderstock340 but I got an error saying can't be installed and underneathe it said in perenthises (bad) can anyone help me?
  2. TheJester34
    Offline

    TheJester34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dunlap, TN
    Sounds like you'll have to SBF back to FroYo

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. polish23
    Offline

    polish23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also thought I had backed up my stock image, and have the same issue. Is there a good tutorial on how to SBF back to FroYo?
  4. knarknar
    Offline

    knarknar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded all the drivers and sbf and rsd lite stuff and when I had it all set up it just read that it was missing some driver to me that's impossible bc I downloaded all the driver the guide told me to download
  5. rcjames
    Offline

    rcjames New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What you should do is sbf it under linux, it's very easy. I always dual boot. I have couple os on one hard drive.
Search tags for this page

backup rom froyo