1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

HELP! I can no longer change roms

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by dshel61, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. dshel61
    Offline

    dshel61 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the Droid I running Pete's Bugless Beast v0.4. My kernel is: 2.6.32.9-g103d848 android-build@apa26 #1 overclocked to 1gig. Baseband version is C_01.43.01 P. I have the Watermark theme as well.

    I have Rom Manager and have been able to install a few roms and themes up until putting BB on. Now when I download a new rom and step through the reboot process all my phone does is that, it just reboots without installing the rom. I have even tried to reboot into safe mode manually but it just hangs on the Motorola M. When I let the buttons go it will eventually reboot back into BB. I even tried to restore an older backed up rom but that gave the same results.

    Did Pete play a trick on me or is my phone hosed?
  2. nibord
    Offline

    nibord New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Check and make sure you haven't lost root. I had the same problem and for some reason ROM manger lost root privileges. I also had to flash to SPR then back to clockwork
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2010
  3. dshel61
    Offline

    dshel61 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    According to Easy Root I'm still rooted.
  4. nibord
    Offline

    nibord New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Did you try flashing to SPR then right back to Clockwork? This about I can offer, I'm rather new to all this.



  5. dshel61
    Offline

    dshel61 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know if this is related but my GMail app no longer works either. It force closes right away.
  6. mike5370
    Offline

    mike5370 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    restore with rsd re-root install rom
  7. dshel61
    Offline

    dshel61 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Please forgive my ignorance but what is RSD?
  8. cromo8
    Offline

    cromo8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this is a simple fix no worries, just the version of clockwork is faulty and incompatible with your phone

    just flash an older recovery thats what happens all the time using rom manager, when i find one that works i keep it and never update it
  9. dshel61
    Offline

    dshel61 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've tried flashing an older recovery, nothing happens.
  10. nibord
    Offline

    nibord New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
  11. dshel61
    Offline

    dshel61 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It looks like the SPR recovery worked, thanks.