Help Help... updated Bionic to 6.7.242, downgrade, unlock possible??

licahoratiu

Reaction score
Hi folks,

I'm new with android phones, but I learn fast. Here is my story short. I want to replace my iphone (att) with a Bionic (verizon) model and use it to Att. I was reading on different forum that is possible to do it? But looks like is not working in 6.7.242.

I was able to root the phone, modif parameters with radiocomm but still not working. Everytime when I start with different sim then verizon says unknown source sim card. Also I have a Pin and Unlock code from Verizon but still dont know how to use it on enter it.

Hope someone can direct me in to the right direction :).

Have a great day everyone

aaf709

Nice Guy
Premium Member
Reaction score
The sim card in the Bionic is for the 4G and not like a sim card from, say, T-Mobile. You might be able to do it with Sprint, but I don't think you can with AT&T.

BTW, I see you have your phone number on your profile. That isn't necessary. They want you to put the current phone you have, not its number.

Last edited:

bhp117

Reaction score
Link i posted did show 2 user able to use att on the bionic just dont have 4g

OP
L

licahoratiu

Reaction score
I'm not sure if this would work on any of the ics leaks or have you try it out yet but heres link

The Droid:Bionic can do CMDA/4LTE and GSM/HSPA+ [IMAGE INTENSIVE] - Droid Bionic - RootzWiki

Finally get it to work, but only gsm part no DATA yet.
I did the procedure yesterday and unlock the phone but my problem was how to switch preferred network. Your link was very useful because I found keypad input that let me change settings for that.

Thanks again.

Now any suggestions how or where to edit APN settings :)?

bhp117

Reaction score
I havent seen anything about the apn settings but you can try google see if you csn find anything about it

OP
L

licahoratiu

Reaction score