HELP! Helix has FC

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by americanmadexb, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. americanmadexb
    Offline

    americanmadexb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I accidently forgot to remove my apps from the 7 page Helix browser when i wanted to go down to 5. Now when it restarted it FC's right away and i cant do anything.

    How do i fix this?

    Thanks!
     
  2. jsh1120
    Offline

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Have you tried uninstalling/reinstalling? I realize it's drastic but I suspect you've encountered the reason that the app specifically warns you not to do what you did.
     
  3. aaf709
    Online

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I haven't done this yet, but can the default be changed if you boot in safe mode?
     
  4. americanmadexb
    Offline

    americanmadexb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes i realize i did just what it said not to do.. Sometimes ya just hit **** when you dont mean to.
    I restarted in safe mode then uninstalled it....

    Thanks
     
  5. aaf709
    Online

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    A suggestion, if you like Helix. I ended up donating and got a version that isn't on the Market. It will allow you to downsize without that problem.
     
  6. americanmadexb
    Offline

    americanmadexb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Do you get updates with that version still?
     
  7. Jedijesus95
    Offline

    Jedijesus95 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I has this problem 2 weeks ago. To fix it I hit the search button and would type market in between FC's and go into the market and I uninstalled it.