1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help getting back to stock, or off the white 'HTC' screen

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by AustinGroper, Mar 16, 2012.

  1. AustinGroper
    Offline

    AustinGroper New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got a new phone, so I rooted my TB just to mess with it, nothing crazy. I flashed something and now its stuck on the white 'HTC' screen and won't go any further. I need to either fix that, or just completely go back to stock. Just get the phone working again. Which ever is easier. I'm not to smart about this kind of stuff, so if you could, try to keep it simple. Lol.


    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  2. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    did you make a backup?

    hold down power and volume down to boot into the bootloader

    sent from my bolt
  3. AustinGroper
    Offline

    AustinGroper New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I made a backup but something went wrong with it. Any time I try to restore, it says everything went great, but I'm still stuck on the white HTC screen.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  4. geoff5093
    Offline

    geoff5093 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Go back to recovery, mount the SD card, download and copy a new ROM onto it and then wipe all partitions and reflash.
  5. AustinGroper
    Offline

    AustinGroper New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Worked! Thank you!
    I did that, but apparently, I needed to flash a whole new ROM. Thanks again.
Search tags for this page
droid incredible 2 wont go any further than splash screen
,
flashed wrong img now stuck in white screen
,
how to take the back off a htc white phone
,
htc rezound wont go past black screen
,
htc stock on htc screen
,
htc thunderbolt stuck on black thunderbolt screen
,
thunderbolt phone wont go past htc screen
,

thunderbolt stuck on white htc screen