1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help getting back to recovery

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by jonnybgewd, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. jonnybgewd
    Offline

    jonnybgewd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So the other day I had SS4.9
    Then I wiped 3x and Installed UD 2.5
    Restored most stuff with Titanium, wich I think I might of been confused and restored wrong.
    Everything was working fine though.
    Then I installed new market via update.zip
    Had nothing but forcecloses.
    Tried to boot into recovery, but it just got to the boot logo
    And then just reboots like normal.
    And I backed up before everystep, just can't get to recovry.

    Any help would be greatly apreciated.


    sent using pure awesomness
  2. jonnybgewd
    Offline

    jonnybgewd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bump

    sent using pure awesomness
  3. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    You're pressing and holding x on the keyboard while powering up?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,221
    Likes Received:
    498
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    If you cant get to recovery using the typical X+power, can you get to the bootloader? You might have to flsh a sbf to get it to work.
  5. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    are you using you rom manager? try flashing clockworkmod again. three times or so...
  6. jonnybgewd
    Offline

    jonnybgewd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    TY flashed clockwork four times in a row worked, and the problem I have still is forceclossing market

    Is there any updated guide to it?
    And ty again.
  7. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    I see three things you did wrong, and I bolded each one. I usually only read and post here in the RS section of DF and I can't count how many come here after installing that rom. Restoring "most" stuff with Titanium is a bad choice as well, since the system settings for the apps saved from one rom will not always play nice with your next rom, expecially those of different devs. Finally installing the new market has already been an epic fail for so many others, I can't count.

    So, since you have made your backups, and if you're using rom manager, flash 'alternate recovery' (SPRecovery) and then flash the CWRecovery until you get a success message within a few seconds, then restore you latest working backup.

    If you did all this via SPRecovery, then I have a guide at my site linked below on how to flash it (and keep it) manually.

    good luck

    On another note, it does you and us no good to double post your problem to get more results! I cut and pasted my reply from your other thread that will be closed.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-rooted-help/110927-help-getting-back-recovery.html