Help getting back to recovery

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by jonnybgewd, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. jonnybgewd

    jonnybgewd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So the other day I had SS4.9
    Then I wiped 3x and Installed UD 2.5
    Restored most stuff with Titanium, wich I think I might of been confused and restored wrong.
    Everything was working fine though.
    Then I installed new market via update.zip
    Had nothing but forcecloses.
    Tried to boot into recovery, but it just got to the boot logo
    And then just reboots like normal.
    And I backed up before everystep, just can't get to recovry.

    Any help would be greatly apreciated.


    sent using pure awesomness
     
  2. jonnybgewd

    jonnybgewd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump

    sent using pure awesomness
     
  3. blackngray70

    blackngray70 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're pressing and holding x on the keyboard while powering up?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,768
    Likes Received:
    836
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +873
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    If you cant get to recovery using the typical X+power, can you get to the bootloader? You might have to flsh a sbf to get it to work.
     
  5. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    are you using you rom manager? try flashing clockworkmod again. three times or so...
     
  6. jonnybgewd

    jonnybgewd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    TY flashed clockwork four times in a row worked, and the problem I have still is forceclossing market

    Is there any updated guide to it?
    And ty again.
     
  7. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola XT1103 (Nexus 6)
    I see three things you did wrong, and I bolded each one. I usually only read and post here in the RS section of DF and I can't count how many come here after installing that rom. Restoring "most" stuff with Titanium is a bad choice as well, since the system settings for the apps saved from one rom will not always play nice with your next rom, expecially those of different devs. Finally installing the new market has already been an epic fail for so many others, I can't count.

    So, since you have made your backups, and if you're using rom manager, flash 'alternate recovery' (SPRecovery) and then flash the CWRecovery until you get a success message within a few seconds, then restore you latest working backup.

    If you did all this via SPRecovery, then I have a guide at my site linked below on how to flash it (and keep it) manually.

    good luck

    On another note, it does you and us no good to double post your problem to get more results! I cut and pasted my reply from your other thread that will be closed.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-rooted-help/110927-help-getting-back-recovery.html