Help getting a sprint app on a droid

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by pyro6128, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. jamko101

    jamko101 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is a .zip of the two files needed to run the Sprint TV app

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4334867/sprint.zip

    The widget is needed in order to open the app because it doesn't create an icon in the drawer for the actual app.
     
  2. pyro6128

    pyro6128 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
    I just checked and now its showing up in the market. I guess its just a matter of getting it to work for non sprint phones now
     
  3. jamko101

    jamko101 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe they just realized it was a dumb idea to make it exclusive to Sprint. Let me know if it actually works, I would love to propose this app to my school.
     
  4. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    found it in the market, but cannot use because on a droid and not on sprint, but this would be a great help for my studies
     
  5. notamamasboy

    notamamasboy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    its working fine on my droid
     
  6. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here it is ;) Sprint is getting more advance with their app locking lol.

    Let me know if it works.


    Install like any other app, make sure market version is uninstalled first.
    Blackboard.apk

    -Matt
     
  7. pyro6128

    pyro6128 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
    thanks a ton for your help! the link is dead though
     
  8. jamko101

    jamko101 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    WA
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was gonna make the same post
     
  10. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love u!!!
     
  11. clucernoni

    clucernoni Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed these but nothing ever comes up when I look for anything in the app and then it says it encountered a problem or the channel listings are unavailable...
     
  12. jamko101

    jamko101 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup I was having the exact same problem. I figure they make you use 3G connection only so they can see wheter you're on Sprint or Verizon. I talked to Xeudoxus about him trying to make it work with Verizon, hopefully he can work his magic and make us all happy campers dancedroid
     
Search tags for this page
hack blackboard mobile learn app android
,
hack nascar mobile
,
hack sprint cup mobile verizon
,
hacked blackboard mobile learn app android
,
making nascar mobile work for verizon phone
,
nascar app on tablet hack
,
nascar mobile 14 apk
,
nascar mobile for verizon
,

nascar sprint cup mobile apk

,
sprint tv on verizon