1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help Flashing MIUI 12.11

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by bump47, Dec 17, 2010.

  1. bump47
    Offline

    bump47 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hometown: Charlotte, NC
    For the life of me I cannot get this work. I have never had a problem like this. I have never used MIUI before and so I am not totally familiar with it. I am coming from UD 2.5. I flashed MIUI and it was working great but if I reboot, the phone just starts force closing every 5 seconds and I have no idea how to fix it.

    It's funny because the rom works great until I reboot my phone. I have no idea why its doing this. I've been rooted and flashing Roms for about 6 months so Im fairly comfortable with everything but not an expert. Any help is appreciated. I really like MIUI and I want it to work on my phone. Thanks for the help guys!
  2. illmatic636
    Offline

    illmatic636 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    are you using a custom or stock kernel? And do you have setcpu?
  3. bump47
    Offline

    bump47 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hometown: Charlotte, NC
    I didnt change anything from the original install of the rom. Yes i have setcpu.
  4. ZeroBarrier
    Offline

    ZeroBarrier New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds like your restoring apps and data using either TiBu or some other backup app. Simple fix, don't restore using backup apps you used on UD. Go the simple route and re-download everything fresh from market, setup everything yourself so you don't mess up data files that aren't compatible with the MIUI framework.
  5. bump47
    Offline

    bump47 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hometown: Charlotte, NC
    Ok so I need write down all my apps and then go to the market and download them again. Because yes I was restoring my apps from Titanium
  6. illmatic636
    Offline

    illmatic636 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    From what I understand, Setcpu is not a good idea with this Rom since it overclocks to the highest voltage the kernel allows. The CPU button underclocks that by 200 mhz.

    Test your bat/Speed with out setcpu. I think you'll be impressed.
  7. illmatic636
    Offline

    illmatic636 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    you can restore your apps, just not the data.
  8. bump47
    Offline

    bump47 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hometown: Charlotte, NC
    Sorry, but how do I do that?
  9. ZeroBarrier
    Offline

    ZeroBarrier New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    rYou can use appbrain and sync you apps to it, it will save you the time of writing down almost all market apps, it doesn't sync carrier specific apps though. Then you can also use the fast web installer and mass "install" from your PC through the appbrain web site, it will send the apps directly to your phone without the need to touch anything on your phone.
  10. bump47
    Offline

    bump47 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hometown: Charlotte, NC
    Ok I think I understand that. I wont be able to do it right away because I'm about to head out for the night but I will do this tonight some time. Thanks for the help and I will let yall know what happens when I download again
  11. illmatic636
    Offline

    illmatic636 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    wow. Never realized that AppBrain was such a powerful little app. I'm going to start using that ish. :)