1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help ! eclipse messed up my service

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by B0mb3rr, Feb 7, 2012.

  1. B0mb3rr
    Offline

    B0mb3rr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    first off when i turned on after the new rom was installed i had no service, i checked my system settings and no number was there, no service, nothing
    then i went back to clockwork recovery and tried to restore to my backed up roms but it says MD5 not compatible
    does anyone know how to fix this?
  2. Joeteck
    Offline

    Joeteck New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island
    Sounds like you changed the version of clockwork mid-way... backed up using the free version, now youre trying to use the pay version.. correct?? The two backup methods are different..
  3. B0mb3rr
    Offline

    B0mb3rr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, i don't know with what clockwork i first used to back up my stock one but with bootstrap recovery it said the MD5 wasnt compatible
    But i never got the paid version

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  4. B0mb3rr
    Offline

    B0mb3rr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is eclipse not compatible with .874 ?
    Because I just don't get any service with this rom, its as if my sim card wasn't in
  5. z96Cobra
    Offline

    z96Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    There are different versions of Eclipse for each system file. If you flashed the eclipse rom for 893 to your phone that is running 901 or 902, your radio won't work.
  6. B0mb3rr
    Offline

    B0mb3rr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah that's what I figured, I had to upgrade to 5.9.901 and well then I flashed eclipse. Do you know if the bionic will get the 6.0 one anytime soon? Because the day I upgraded mine, my friend's razr got an upgrade

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
eclipse no service
,

eclipse rom no service

,
eclipse rom razr service trouble
,
i installed eclipse rom and now i have no service
,
no service after flashing eclipse on droid x2