Help! Droid incredible in boot loop

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by stepp24, Feb 18, 2011.

  1. stepp24

    stepp24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey everyone,
    my mom has a droid incredible. she emails me saying it just keeps rebooting.
    I got the phone from her and can not get it to stop. The phone has never been rooted. After a battery pull it will sit there with the red notification light on. if i try to power it on it goes into the loop.
    any ideas?
     
  2. comk4ver

    comk4ver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    She probably tried to do an update on a low battery and it was half way there. Did you try pulling the sd card? Try that... are there any sbf files for your phone? Idk cause I'm a moto droid so I wouldn't know...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. stepp24

    stepp24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I pulled SD card same thing. I tried booting while charing. I dont think they have updated the incredible in a while. ill check the sd card and see whats there when I get a chance
     
  4. CursedArmand

    CursedArmand Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just do a factory restore and be done with it.

    Hopefully she has a Google Acct and has all her contact info sync'd so she can retrieve that info after resetting. This should leave any info on the SD card untouched, so you're safe there.

    Pull battery so the phone will be completely off with no rebooting.
    Hold the "Volume Down" button down and then press power. Once the screen loads you'll see a white screen with print and some options. Choose Factory Reset and just follow the self-explanatory steps.

    Once the process is finished the phone should look like it did when you first bought it. Enter in all your Google Acct info, get it all resync'd, then hop on your PC/Mac/Linux box. Now you can go to the Android Market, log her into her Google Acct, and click the "My Market Account" link at the top. That will give you a list of her most recently installed apps (including purchased apps...you don't have to re-buy them). Once there, start clicking on the Apps you want to reinstall and choose the "Install" option. If it says "INSTALLED" click it anyway to re-install it. If she is logged into her Google Acct on the phone, then her DInc will start downloading the app without her having to do all the searching on the phone itself. Save ya about 2hrs of searching.

    Good luck, li'l homie!
     
  5. stepp24

    stepp24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    did the factory reset all is good thanks guys
     
  6. MusicLuvaMEG

    MusicLuvaMEG New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    DInc's BOOT LOOP of DEATH SUCKS & I'VE HAD IT!!!!!

    doing a factory reset isn't doing jack anything. it's
    just resetting your phone so that you lose everything and have to do everything over that just took a month or more to set up and once again by the time you finish setting this one up it will crap out again just like it did before and then you have to go through the same bs again!!!! i've gone through it 3 times now and i'm done.:icon_cussing: i don't have the time or patience to deal with this every couple months and no matter what i try to do i still seem to end up losing things. maybe if i had someone that knew ANYTHING about these phones they could show me what to do and then i wouldn't lose my stuff and it would be easy but there's nobody around here that knows how to even pick their noses let alone fix phones/computers!!! :r_c:it really sucks and verizon needs to do something for me:icon_ deal: other than trying to give me another one of these POS phones!!!:icon_ nono: cuz i hate it & that's not gonna solve the problem!!!!!:icon_evil:
     
    #6 MusicLuvaMEG, Feb 25, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 25, 2011
  7. HookedOnHifonic

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NW Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why not just get the phone replaced??? Why does it have to be a pos phone :rolleyes:
     
    #7 HookedOnHifonic, Feb 25, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 25, 2011
  8. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Because just like so many others before him he can't figure out how to use his Incredible so he registers here to gripe and complain. He has no interest I'n figuring out what's wrong with the phone or more likely why he is making user errors. He just wants to complain.
     
  9. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 but you're supposed to say.....

    Why not just get the phone replaced??? Why does it have to be a pos phone :rolleyes:
     
  10. HookedOnHifonic

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NW Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 Lmao :D
     
  11. david14807

    david14807 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Hey Verizon cry baby go get yourself an iPhone.
     
  12. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Alright guys, I realize I started it…..Let's back off, my bad.
     
Search tags for this page
adr3600
,
adr3600 htc loop reboot
,

droid incredible boot loop

,
droid keeps saying stick together
,
htc droid inclredible 3 in start up loop
,
htc droid incredible boot loop
,
htc incredible keeps saying droid
,
htc incredible rebooting even in safe mode
,
problems droid incredible keeps turning on and saying droidb
,
why does my droid keep saying droid and looping