Help! Droid 3 potential buyer?

ajgates92

Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I just have a couple questions and I hope someone can help me out! I am currently a college student, and of course funds are tight. However, I just got a new job managing a pizza place and I want to upgrade phones. I currently have the LG Optimus V from Virgin Mobile but I saw the Droid 3 and I am really keen on it. I have never been on my own plan before (always on parents, except for prepaid VM) and so I am kind of skeptical on getting this phone. I LOVE android and I just wanted to know the Biggest pros and cons of the phone, along with Verizon's contracts. I would be getting 450 minutes, unlimited text, and 2gb of data. Would 2gb be enough? I use my phone everywhere, but I don't stream movies or music at all or barely. I check facebook, email, google +, and twitter frequently throughout the day. I have read that Verizon loves to give big charges when you go over limits, so I definitely do not want to do that. Is being stuck in a 2 year contract with Verizon worth the Droid 3, or is there another phone I should be looking at instead? I just don't want to dive head first into a contract without doing at least a little research. Thank you in advance and I hope to see y'all around!

Malvado

DF News Team/Mod
Premium Member
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Well a lot of good things have been said about the Droid 3. If you are a heavy data user, then 2gb is not enough. I myself use up at the most 10gb. However there are rumored phones coming up that will be better, for example the HTC Vigor. No release date on it yet, but its coming. If you want to get one right now, the Droid 3 is probably the best option unless you want a 4gLTE device. For that, wait for the Droid Bionic since its Verizon's next flagship phone. Its pretty much a Droid 3 spec-wise but lacks the physical keayboard and with the addition of 4gLTE. Droid 3 is not 4gLTE.

Sent from my DROID 3 directly to YOU!

Last edited: