Help d2g won't boot!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by androidweirdo, Nov 27, 2011.

  1. androidweirdo
    Offline

    androidweirdo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay so i flashed liberty not thinking(call me a noob if you please) and now i'm stuck in a boot loop and can only get to the bootloader any ideas? i really need this to work, any way i can install a new rom with command prompt on win7 64x while still in bootloader? or do i need a tool to format and reinstall? any help greatly :hail:
  2. androidweirdo
    Offline

    androidweirdo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay so I done a sbf now i'm stuck in a boot loop i used rsd lite 4.9
  3. Garybusy113
    Offline

    Garybusy113 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try updating your RSD Lite, the version I have is 5.3.1. Did you do a battery pull after you finished the sbf process? If you do not do a battery pull it could continue to bootloop even after sbfing. Keep us updated and don't worry we have all been stuck at a bootloop at one point or another.
  4. androidweirdo
    Offline

    androidweirdo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    i done some searching and found out how to get out how to get in to the og recovery and to a factory data reset to delete data and cache and no more boot loop :p (press and hold x and power until your see ! mark then press the search button on keyboard)
  5. Lunaticory
    Offline

    Lunaticory New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If menu does not show via keyboard magnifying glass button, try:
    Press volume up and down simultaneously.
    minor detail = only had to hold "x" key until Moto "Batwing" logo appeared [~2 sec]
    credits: Moto tech supp dancedroid [VZ cust supp...not so much ;)]

    Compelled to add this extra info, as this thread is first Google search result for "droid 2 global boot loop"
  6. tjb90291
    Offline

    tjb90291 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    my friend has a d2g and ever since the gingerbread( 2.3.3) upgrade her battery has been awful whats the deal?

    Sent from my HTC using DroidForums
  7. Jonas
    Offline

    Jonas Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    Ratings:
    +15
    No one reads my FAQ. :( All the questions in this thread are answered.

    Sent from my Banana Phone
  8. tsanhan
    Offline

    tsanhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi guys...
    odd problem.
    have:
    incredible 2
    cm7 stable (i think)
    s-off
    hboot-6.13.1002

    i got the phone from us. no verison sim came with it.
    i have our own sim from a local carrier...
    i can't use the gsm functionality...
    i looked for a help for days... don't know what to do next...:frown:

    i know that i need to unlock the sim... or something...
    how can i do that if the phone don't give that option when my sim is in?

    is there any way to fix this (as using the gsm phone here) by doing something (from the computer)?

    if any one could fix this i would personally ask for his paypal account to send a payment... please... help!!!
  9. tsanhan
    Offline

    tsanhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is not true

    first of all u r right!!! people should read your faq, a lot of questions will be answered if they'll do that.
    me, i lerned a lot to but still.. still didn't find an answer to my problem

    the problem of using/activating my phone outside the stats :frown:

    thanks...
  10. Gasai Yuno
    Offline

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the Motorola DROID2 GLOBAL section.

    Not the HTC DROID Incredible one.
Search tags for this page
andriod a 956 wont load
,
android incredible 2 locked hboot
,
d2g boot to nandroid
,
d2g won't boot
,

d2g wont boot

,

droid 2 global won't boot

,
motorola a956 well not boot
,
motorola a956 won't start
,

motorola a956 wont boot

,
motorola verizon a956 bootloop