Help Cganging Clock Color to White????

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dbu, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. dbu

    dbu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found this thread and followed the directions and it worked: [HOW-TO] Change status bar clock color - xda-developers

    However, a couple of posts below the OP he tells you what to do to change it to white, but it is the exact same thing the he wrote in the OP to change it red. I just want to know what the code for white is. Any ideas?
     
  2. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    you need a deodexed ROM. I suggest using xUltimate, it will deodex your system, change the clock color, and do all the work for you and just make a rom.tgz to upload to your phone... very easy
     
  3. dbu

    dbu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no idea how to do any of that.
     
  4. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    your rom is PROBABLY deodexed. So it should be simple. Go to alldroid under development follow to the droid, click on xeudoxus's sub forum and the xultimate thread, DL the program, install it, run test to see if its already deodexed. And we can go from there...
     
  5. dbu

    dbu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I did all that. I am currently running Sholes 2.0.5 which to my understanding is already deodexed, so I am not sure how to read these test results.

    (15:22:50.50 Wed 02/17/2010)
    ****
    C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem;C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Panel;C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\80\Tools\Binn\;C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTSystem\;C:\Documents and Settings\Daniel\Desktop\android-sdk-windows\tools;C:\Sun\SDK\bin
    ****
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\java.exe
    ****
    Main ADB
    Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.25
    ****
    PATH ADB
    Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.25
    ****
    [ro.build.id]: [ESD56]

    [ro.build.display.id]: [SholesMod 154 (2.0.5)]

    [ro.build.version.incremental]: [20996]

    [ro.build.version.sdk]: [7]

    [ro.build.version.codename]: [REL]

    [ro.build.version.release]: [2.0.1]

    [ro.build.date]: [Wed Nov 25 17:42:57 PST 2009]

    [ro.build.date.utc]: [1259199777]

    [ro.build.type]: [user]

    [ro.build.user]: [android-build]

    [ro.build.host]: [android-test-10.mtv.corp.google.com]

    [ro.build.tags]: [test-keys]

    [ro.build.product]: [sholes]

    [ro.build.description]: [voles-user 2.0.1 ESD56 20996 release-keys]

    [ro.build.fingerprint]: [verizon/voles/sholes/sholes:2.0.1/ESD56/20996:user/release-keys]

    ****
    040363250A010016
    ****
    -Windows x86-
    -adb pull- **PASS**
    -odex- **FAIL**
    -deodexerant- **PASS**
    -7z- **PASS**
    -busybox- **PASS**
    -java- **PASS**
    -temp- **PASS**
     
  6. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    youre good. Failing odex is what you want.

    open MAIN
    option 1
    option 2
    *manually copy files from both origi files into the corresponding done files*
    option 15
    option 4
    option 1
    and it should do the work for you, answer yes to transfer, and yes to reboot, and you should have a white clock


    backup first to be on the safe side
     
  7. dbu

    dbu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright, we'll see what happens.
     
  8. dbu

    dbu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked great! Thank you for the help.
     
  9. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    no sweat man. Glad it worked
     
  10. milrtime83

    milrtime83 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know you got it working already but to answer your original question. The post a couple down does have a different code.
    for red: const/high16 v6, -0x100
    for white: const v6, -0x1

    I followed the same post you linked to and white worked for me without having to do the other steps brandon suggested.
     
  11. schertz7

    schertz7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine failed deodex, how do i correct this? I have droidmod 1.0
     
  12. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    failed odex or failed deodexerant?

    ETA: I'm referring to the test.exe not the main.exe
    I'm assuming the droidmod rom is already deodexed though, so you should be good with the instructions I posted. But run test.exe to be sure
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2010
  13. schertz7

    schertz7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    -Windows x86-
    -adb pull- **PASS**
    -odex- **FAIL**
    -deodexerant- **FAIL**
    -7z- **PASS**
    -busybox- **PASS**
    -java- **FAIL**
    -temp- **PASS**
     
  14. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    ok, you need to fix java, after that you should be good to go. Make sure to add the location of your java executable to path in system variables (same place you need to add android sdk's location for adb shell, if you don't know what that is, read the complete how-to thread for instructions to get that set up as you will need it for this and many other mods should you choose)
     
  15. schertz7

    schertz7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you, and now I shall research haha
     
Search tags for this page

chane status bar clock color to white