1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help can't open cache/recovery/command

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by midnsun183, Aug 1, 2010.

  1. midnsun183
    Offline

    midnsun183 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when i to a hard restart all i get is "E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command"
    I haven't done a thing to it aside reboot and wipe.
    ANY suggestions?

    midnightsun183@yahoo.com
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    What are you trying to do?
  3. midnsun183
    Offline

    midnsun183 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not trying to do anything fancy, just trying to get past the forced loop I'm in.
    What originally happened was it was having a fit just trying to charge, so I bought a new LG charger, when I finally got it to charge up, I open to the main screen and it reads: "the process (com.android.mms) (com.google.gpas) and (android.process.acore) has quit unexpectedly please try again. Force quit or close."
    Then it all quits automatically, restarting the droid and begins all over again.I haven't downloaded anything new or changed any of my settings.
    I have tried removing the battery and the memory card to no avail.
    So, my friend grabs it and hard restarts it. Now its in a forced loop. I've tried clearing the cache and it won't allow me to load the reboot. It comes up as invalid file directory. So. any help would be amang.
  4. Dave12308
    Offline

    Dave12308 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that error message is absolutely meaningless, i've seen it on my Droid since day 1. The first time I went into the recovery partition, it was there.

    The only thing I can think of is that the Droid's recovery software was ported from a different device, and on the Droid there's no such thing as /cache/recovery/command
  5. mkthnx001
    Offline

    mkthnx001 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Try flashing the 2.0.1 .sbf image through RSD Lite.

    If you need help, look at this article:
    Code:
    http://www.droid-life.com/2010/05/06/guide-to-rooting-android-2-1-on-a-motorola-droid/
Search tags for this page
can,t open cache/recovery/command
,

can't open /cache/recovery/command defy

,
can't open cache recovery last
,
defy can't open /cache/recovery/command
,

e can't open /cache/recovery/command

,
e cant open cache recovery command on defy
,

e:can't open /cache/recovery/command

,
e:can't open /cache/recovery/command motorola defy
,
motorola defy can't open /cache/recovery/command
,
recovery cache android cant access motorola defy
,
recovery command
,
rezound can't open cache/recovery/command
,
rezound recovery can't open /cache/recovery/command
,
samsung s4, recovery mode, canot open /cache/
,
spokeo altern8nrg@yahoo.com