HELP! Can't get passed boot 'M' logo on Droid 2

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by nckmh, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. nckmh

    nckmh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    HELP! I Can't get passed the boot 'M' logo on my Droid 2!

    I was in the process of installing a new ROM (using ClockWorkMod), and when I went to restart, it just gets stuck on the Moto logo boot screen. I can get to the factory recovery menu (holding 'x'), but I don't know what to do from there. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    when you get to the stock recovery by holding x, and you get to te exclamation point, press the magnifying glass on the keyboard and that will get you in. once inside navigate (using the volume rocker) to the factory reset option and select it using the camera button.
     
  3. nckmh

    nckmh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've done that, formated data and the cache, but when I reboot, it still doesn't move past the moto logo boot screen...

    Is there something I can do by using the "install update.zip" option? I've tried downloading several SBF's and renaming them to 'update.zip' and saving them to the SD card and trying to install, but they are all resulting in an error...
     
  4. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    that won't work because they would have to be signed by moto/verizon

    your next step is going to be flashing a full sbf from your pc
     
  5. nckmh

    nckmh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you ever install the drivers for your phone on to the comuter?
     
  7. nckmh

    nckmh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do have RSDLite 4.8 and the Moto Connect 4.71 USB Drivers installed, as mentioned in that post as well...
     
  8. nckmh

    nckmh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    F, what did I do...now I can't even get to the 'M' logo boot screen...I let it sit at that screen for awhile to see if it might do something, then it turned off and I can't get it back...did I brick it? or is the battery just dead?
     
  9. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    the battery might be dead and that would be unfortunate. you don't want to get to the moto boot screen though, you want to get to the bootloader.
     
  10. nckmh

    nckmh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, yeah, the battery must've been dead...i was able to get the moto logo screen again...i guess I'm in bootloader now, it says "Android system recovery" (I've been here before, held 'x', then hour glass)...what do I do from here?
     
  11. nckmh

    nckmh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is an error at the bottom that states "E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command" as well...
     
  12. nckmh

    nckmh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's my next course of action from here?
     
Search tags for this page
cant get passed the main screen in my motorola droid razr m
,
contact gologopro.com
,
droid2 wont boot passed att logo
,
droid x won't reboot past the m logo
,
i have a did x2 i can't get passed the logo
,

motorola g cannot get passed the reboot

,
motorola milestone wont pass m logo
,
motorola smart phone only showing symbol will not boot
,

my droid x2 cant get through the m logo

,
when i plug in my droid x all i get is an m logo