1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help can't get into sprecovery

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Tonyr570, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. Tonyr570
    Offline

    Tonyr570 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't boot into recovery with my droid 1. When i hold down x while booting it just boots normally. I just installed the sourcery rom and now this happened so i dont know if the two are related but im not sure what to do if anyone can please help me out.
  2. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Hold down the power button with the screen on. The screen should pop up with the power options (turn off, airplane mode, etc). Do you have an option there to boot into recovery?

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  3. Tonyr570
    Offline

    Tonyr570 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no i just have silent airplane reboot and power off
  4. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ok. You held the x down until the phone started right? If you let up on it it will boot normally. I'm not doubting your ability to push a button, just want to know...lol.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  5. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    If you tap on reboot do you get more options or does the phone just reboot?

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  6. Tonyr570
    Offline

    Tonyr570 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i wish my button pushing was the problem but i defiantly held it long enough, i held it until the M logo came up and then some time after just to make sure and it just goes on to a normal boot once i let go.
  7. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    I figured, just needed to check. What about the reboot options?

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  8. Tonyr570
    Offline

    Tonyr570 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cant believe i didnt try hitting reboot, there was an option for recovery and i restored it now im all good thanks alot i'll try the more obvious things like that next time lol
  9. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Hey I'm just glad it was something simple. You should look into raid zero recovery (RZR/rzrecovery). It's based on sprecovery but can be overclocked and allows you to charge while in recovery. I loved it on my og Droid.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  10. Tonyr570
    Offline

    Tonyr570 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is there anything i gotta do to flash a new recovery what will i loose data wise like apps and such?
  11. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    You won't lose anything. You flash it just like you would a ROM only you DO NOT wipe data/cache. I'll post the link here in a minute for you.
  12. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet