Help! Bricked!

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Insidious, Feb 4, 2012.

  1. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    So I went to install cleanics 2.0. I wiped data and dalvik, installed .zip, it said rebooting to install kernel and it said something like couldnt flash and itll say cant load recovery after its loaded for a few seconds and itll say press power to reboot. I tried pushing the PH98IMG.zip through cmd and no dice. Really need help here.
     
  2. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    Flash with the new RUU and start over
     
  3. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Alright, how exactly does the RUU work?
     
  4. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's like HTC's version of the SBF/RSDLite all in one file. Download the executable, run it, follow the instructions, and return your phone to a new-in-box state.
     
  5. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
  6. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    That's the version that shipped with the phone -- It'll work if you want to download the OTA update manually. 3/4 days ago, a version was released that includes the OTA update -- I want to say it's version 2.01something.

    If you're playing with the ROMs after you unbrick, then that'll work just fine for you.
     
  7. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
  8. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Awesome thanks for your help I really appreciate it!
     
  9. *22899
    Offline

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    If you installed an ICS rom the stock ruu might fail. If the mainver file was upated to an ICS version number you will have to use another trick to get back to stock.

    [GUIDE] Fix Mainver Error - xda-developers easy as pie and works well. Set your mainver back to 1.00.000.00 and you can use any Ruu you want after that. It took me for ever to finally get my Rezound straight away after a flash of Bamf cubed updated my mainver.
     
  10. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks for informing of this!

    Edit: If I'm bricked how will this work?
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2012
  11. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Okay need more help, RUU wont recognize my phone because it doesnt boot, its got a white screen of death. PH98img.zip from a gb rom on my sd card and erase the ICS one, and then try to fix the mainver issue?

    Edit: I have my sd on my computer can I drop the boot.img from my nandroid into the file and delete the ICS one? or should i download the rom i was flashing, pull out the boot.img and replace the one that it was trying to flash (which is the same one buy idk).

    edit edit: there might be a chance that I blew out the recovery because itll boot into it, try to flash the kernel, fail and then itll just stick and say hit power to reboot. Anyone? Im getting frantic!
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2012
  12. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Think I have success! I pulled the entire kernel off of the sd card so it wouldnt try to update, was able to boot into amon ra and I'm restoring my nandroid right now!
     
  13. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Its booting :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
     
  14. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hmmmm. another problem now. It boots and then after about 20 seconds it reboots and spazzes out, it did that twice. Now everything is fine but I'm not getting any data.
     
  15. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    Stupid question, but is the mobile network turned on? Check the pulldown and quick settings tab.
     
Search tags for this page

htc rezound bricked

,
ph98img doesnt update
,
unbricking verizion vitgor