Help! Bootloop phone

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by addictedhacks, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted my phone and played with different roms apex and liberty. blue theme didnt go good with liberty. out of bootloop but i think i need to still fix my phone what should? btw how do i nandroid? and maybe i should just make phone the way it was when i got it. new to this help plz
     
  2. lemodular

    lemodular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never root unless you know what you're doing. BTW, are you sure you want everyone to know your email address?
     
  3. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I gues not huh? well i always learn by doing it but can u help? i wanna stay rooted but i wanna start over lol
     
    #3 addictedhacks, Jan 25, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2011
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    What do you mean "fix my phone"?

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  5. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    i wanna factory reset but cant.Do i need a sbf
     
    #5 addictedhacks, Jan 25, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2011
  6. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    For a factory reset? No. Power your phone down. Then press and hold power and x to get into recovery and it can be done there.
    Can also be done in Clockworkmod.

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  7. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok thanx bro i appreciate it.