1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help.. Beats zip causing phone to reboot

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by pmgreen, May 23, 2012.

  1. pmgreen
    Offline

    pmgreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried flashing a zip that was supposed to all beats to be heard on all apps, but now whenever I open an app that has audio.. the phone reboots.
    Is there a way to revert back prior to the install?
  2. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    That replaces libraries. I'd re-install the ROM you're using unless you have a nandroid to go back to.
  3. pmgreen
    Offline

    pmgreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Damn and I didn't do a backup before trying it.. SHEEET!! Oh well thanks for the help once again..
  4. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Just reflash the rom no wipe needed.
  5. pmgreen
    Offline

    pmgreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the hint, appreciate it.
  6. pmgreen
    Offline

    pmgreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get home today, ready to flash. The phone boots up, gets to the home screen and reboots. This is a continues in a loop. I've taken the battery out but no luck. Help please!!!
  7. pmgreen
    Offline

    pmgreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Somehow I got it to boot up somewhat normal again. However I think I flashed to a newer version of Scott's Rom than was originally on the phone.
    The audio issue still remain. Whenever I try to use iHeart or anything with audio, the phone freezes for a second and restarts. Any ideas?
  8. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Do a full wipe and re-install the ROM. It sounds like the offending files aren't being replaced. Either that or the beats DSP(hardware) is fried.
  9. pmgreen
    Offline

    pmgreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried a factory reset yesterday no luck. Is that the same? If it is fried, anything I can do?
    I noticed during a restart it's looking for ph98img.zip.
    Last edited: May 24, 2012
  10. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    If it's fried take it for warranty support(back to where you got it from) and get a new one. A factory reset only wipes the /data partition. It doesn't actually re-do the system. Wiping data/cache and re-flashing your ROM would be the true test.
  11. pmgreen
    Offline

    pmgreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Should I wipe all the options individually or the first one? I got it from VZW but thought once you unlock, root and flash it voids the warranty. That not true?
  12. pmgreen
    Offline

    pmgreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't really understand it, but I flashed to the original ROM and the phone is back to normal. Can I now flash from Scott's 4.4 standard to Scotts 4.5 pro?
  13. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Yes, flash away ;-)

    To your other post, unlocking only voids the warranty on things you break by unlocking. And really Verizon can't tell the difference anyway so flash away lol.