Help Backing Up & Restoring Apps for BBv0.2.1

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by jbrock98, Jun 17, 2010.

  1. jbrock98
    Offline

    jbrock98 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm sure this is somewhere but i'm at work and couldn't find it, but i used astro to back up my apps and then downloaded and used titanium backup(free version) to back up my apps, after downloading and flashing bbv0.2.1 i went inside market and redownloaded astro and titanium...

    1. After Downloaing Astro i opened it and went into my backup apps folder it created and checked everything i previouly backed up and it said nothing was there to install, the apps were listed but the file size was 0, dunno wat to do

    2. After Titanium download(free version) i have no clue wat to do. i've never used titanium and don't know where to start, so if i need to restore my last rom and redo the process all over then so be it, i just wanna know how i should backup my stuff to be able to restore it back after flashing the new BBv0.2.1

    (i know u can go to sdcard/backups/apps and restore 1 by 1 but figured had to be way to do a mass restore for apps)
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2010
  2. Kinglord
    Offline

    Kinglord New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same problem as well.
  3. jbrock98
    Offline

    jbrock98 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    if u go to sdcard/backups/apps you can install them one at a time but i was thinking there has to be a way to do a mass restore
  4. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    If the market didn't auto download all your apps then you can go to Titanium, menu, batch, and restore all apps and data..... you still have to click OK for each but it's very fast, better than doind each one at a time...
  5. jbrock98
    Offline

    jbrock98 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you sir....anyway to restore market links to know when an update is available?