help appreciated - can't get 2.1 OTA

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by jntdroid, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    U cant navigate the recovery with the D Pad?
     
  2. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    Yeah me too, first time this has happened to me. Maybe it means, in some roundabout way, that 2.2 OTA is just around the corner... :icon_eek:
     
  3. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    Though, I did ask the Motorola lady about it (2.2), and she just laughed and said typically the customers on "the forums" know before they do. :)
     
  4. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    LOL!!! Too funny....

    That would be nice if it did mean 2,2 was on its way.
     
  5. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Well it says that I need to press the volume up and camera keys simultaneously to get to the point of using the D pad to navigate to the 2.1 update zip... didn't try since my volume up key is f*ed.
    Up to this point I've been using ClockWorkMod or SPRecov... never had to do a hard reset the VZW way..lol

    BTW... 2.2 from here is probably ahead of the curve compared to what VZW ends up sending to us..lmao
     
  6. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    so yours won't OTA automatically either then? i find that an odd coincidence... !

    2 users out of 1 million +... must be a sign that something is going on... :)
     
  7. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    U on the stock recovery now?

    Any way to get SP back on your phone to try to install the 2.0.1 baseband manually? The basebands are in update.zip format now so changing them is alot easier.
     
  8. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    We'll see....only time will tell .. although once i get my new (uhumm, refurbished, like 'new') Droid tommorrow, I'll be flashing it to FlawlessFroyo/BuglessBeast v0.1 immediately...lol :)
     
  9. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'll be sending my Droid back tommorrow so I'll just send it back to them as is and let them 'refurbish' it...lmao
    They shouldn't give me any grief, especially considering that my account is in the $225/month range,,,:) they'd be stupid if they try to screw with me...lmao... well atleast I hope they won't...
     
Search tags for this page

cant get into a game ota 2