HELP!!! - After upgrade rom I lost Baseband.

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by bmh, Sep 28, 2012.

  1. bmh
    Offline

    bmh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello all,

    My problem is after downgrage the rom 4.1.1 to 4.0.4 and in the About - Baseband shown UNKNOW.

    I ugrade back to 4.1.1 also the same thing. Please see in the pictures.
    IMG_20120928_213923.jpg
    Screenshot_2012-09-28-16-25-34.png
    Screenshot_2012-09-28-16-32-35.png
    Screenshot_2012-09-28-16-32-47.png
  2. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I'm a little confused. Do you actually have a maguro or did you flash the wrong images? If you have Verizon coverage, you should have flashed toro images.
  3. bmh
    Offline

    bmh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Galaxy Nexus is GSM version.
  4. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,309
    Likes Received:
    532
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    I'd download the files again & check the md5. Then reflash them. Btw, how are you flashing them?

    It also looks like you're asking what the "unlock" means. It basically means you can flash anything to the phone you like.
  5. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Like CJM said, I'd try fastbooting the radio files again. If that still didn't work, I'd restart everything from scratch. Redownload the imgs to make sure they weren't corrupt.
  6. bmh
    Offline

    bmh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am using the Nexus root Toolkit version 1.5.3 and try sometime these options:

    1. I did Flash Stock + Unroot - 2times.
    - First time - using the option Automaticaly download + extract...
    - Second - Other + I download the image by manual

    2. I tried to flash only Radio/Baseband - many version
    - radio-maguro-i9250-xxlf1.img
    - fastboot-radio-i9250-xxlf1.img
    - cwm-radio-i9250-xxlf1

    What should I fix it now? PLEASE HELP.
  7. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Check and see if you still have an IMEI. Settings-About Phone-Status. If you've lost your IMEI as well, this thread may help you.

    PROBLEM, lost IMEI, baseband... - xda-developers
  8. bmh
    Offline

    bmh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have lost IMEI. and I have following some video in youtube I got these screen shot from my phone. Please look ti and give to the help. Thank you

    Screenshot_2012-09-29-04-37-14.png
    Screenshot_2012-09-29-04-37-21.png
  9. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Did you already try the ODIN step in that thread I linked you to? Post #4 by macraft
  10. bmh
    Offline

    bmh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had follow the intruction by MACRAFT to do the ODIN process but the result as:

    1. No yellow screen in the ODIN program
    2. In the meaage field: <OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 0) Please see the picture
    ODIN.softwarre.result.jpg

    WHAT DO I NEED THE NEXT?
  11. bmh
    Offline

    bmh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My ODIN shown fail, how can I fix it?

    odin.png
Search tags for this page

android baseband

,

android baseband update

,

baseband android

,
baseband lost
,
baseband radio image
,

baseband update android

,

how to change baseband android

,

how to change baseband version android

,

how to install baseband android

,
i9250 baseband
,
i9250 missing baseband
,
lost baseband
,
update android baseband
,
what is base band android
,

what is baseband android