1. OldtimerDroid
    Offline

    OldtimerDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sun Diego Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looking for a solution to issues with my Droid, without having to purchase a new phone.
    I took Droid Version 2.2.2 in to Verizon store, due to the screen going crazy, it would make calls, open and close applications etc.
    They did a software upgrade, which did not fix the problem and was told that I would need to "upgrade" my phone (imagine that) My phone is in excellent shape for it's age :)
     
  2. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    welcome to the forum
     
  3. OldtimerDroid
    Offline

    OldtimerDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sun Diego Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    Aloha

    Mahalo,
    Any insite to the problem with my old time Droid?
     
  4. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    u have the original droid ? they did an upgrade to ur device, it shouldve done a reboot. was it giving them issues when they did the upgrade? and ur not running any task killers are u?
     
  5. DeathAngelX
    Offline

    DeathAngelX New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello all, new to forum, had Droid Eris, got incredible now had it for nearly a year. Upgrading in winter.
     
  6. OldtimerDroid
    Offline

    OldtimerDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sun Diego Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I have the original (oldtime Droid)I took it in to Verizon and they did the "upgrade" that supposedly would "fix" issues. and yes I am running task killers, is that a problem?
     
  7. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
  8. JriderG
    Online

    JriderG Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Never had an og droid, but on my x I would reinstall and start from scratch if something like that went down. I would sbf back to stock to see if that helps first. I don't know if og Droid takes sbfs.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  9. captain howdy
    Offline

    captain howdy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree, do not use app killers. Instead I rooted my phone and used Gemini app manager to freeze all the bloatware apps. I tend to have problems with pandora radio just start playing for no reason. A quick freeze and problem solved

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  10. OldtimerDroid
    Offline

    OldtimerDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sun Diego Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. OldtimerDroid
    Offline

    OldtimerDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sun Diego Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I will go back to factory settings if problem continues
     
  12. OldtimerDroid
    Offline

    OldtimerDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sun Diego Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will wait and see if Original settings helps my problem before I attempt "rooting":icon_eek:
    Thanks for your help
     
  13. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    well thats if u feel comfortable doing it. u most certainly dont have to root to customize ur phone. some apps work ok, some dont. be sire u have clear cache/data on all ur apps tho