Hello I'm new to the Droid 3 Forum :)

tuffD1

Reaction score
Did my first private purchase (off of craigslist, YIKES!). Got me-self a used D3. 1 scratch inside the black area of the top left corner, not on the screen. Couple dings on the bezel. Came with box, hdmi cable, usb cord minus the power block. So far so good, no problems to report at this time.
Anything from you D3 users I should know about/tryout?

Sent from my STOCK D³

Alcapwn89

Reaction score
Did my first private purchase (off of craigslist, YIKES!). Got me-self a used D3. 1 scratch inside the black area of the top left corner, not on the screen. Couple dings on the bezel. Came with box, hdmi cable, usb cord minus the power block. So far so good, no problems to report at this time.
Anything from you D3 users I should know about/tryout?

Sent from my STOCK D³

Sup broceph :icon_ lala:

Nothing really, I would suggest you check if your phone is fully updated by hitting the menu button>settings>status>system updates. If it says there are no more updates, your all set!

Also, a case for your phone would probably be a good idea since you bought it off craigslist, and thus don't have an insurance on it. I get all of my phone cases off ebay for cheap:

Droid 3 hard case | eBay

gadgetrants

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel
Did'ja check the "water" sticker under the rear cover? ;) Just teasing -- I posted a thread the other day about an eBay ad in which the seller kind of smoothly mentions that the phone had been "touched by water":

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-3/193185-funny-ebay-ad-droid-3-a.html

Seriously, welcome to the forum and to the awesome world of Droid. Actually wooops saw the Droid 1 in your sig -- guess you know your way around!

-Matt

guidot

Developer Relations
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Welcome! Its a great device!

If you root and such make sure you check out SafeStrap, and the ROMs available!

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member