Hello & Help! :-)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by cockygin, Dec 17, 2012.

  1. cockygin

    cockygin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I joined this to get to know my Razr M better and to figure out an annoying msg I've been getting. I'll get an alert saying Facebook username and password incorrect even though I'm already logged in and have logged out and in several times. Help?!?!
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,466
    Likes Received:
    1,007
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,088
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    welcome to the board!

    Try clearing the cache of the facebook app. This can be done by going to settings -- apps -- Facebook -- clear cache. If that doesn't work, you can clear the data in the same screen. This will require you to login again, but it should fix your problem.
     
  3. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,797
    Likes Received:
    856
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +894
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    :welcome: to DF!
     
  4. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,904
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +688
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note Edge / LG G3
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Hello and welcome to the forum!

    Were you able to get your FB issue resolved ;)...
     
  5. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Welcome to Droid Forums!! Hopefully clearing cache on the app works, let us know how you make out.
     
  6. cockygin

    cockygin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks so much for the advice! I deleted cache and logged out & in again. We'll see if it works! Have you had this problem as well?
     
  7. cockygin

    cockygin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, any suggestions on how to lower my data usage? My phone seems to use quite a bit of data throughout the day, when a majority of the time I use my phone and apps at home but it's connected to my wireless internet.
     
  8. SFGate

    SFGate Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome to the site. DancingNexus