Hello everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by Smokenitup, Sep 1, 2012.

  1. Smokenitup

    Smokenitup New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Iam new to the site and located in IL. I have looked around the site and it truly shows that your dedicated to your site , and looking
    foward to learning how to use my phone as a modem. If anyone would care to help me out I would Greatly Appreciate it. I look foward to meeting the community.
     
  2. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Welcome to Droid Forums!! I have never tethered anything but there is a lot of information here if you take a look around :)
     
  3. SFGate

    SFGate Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome to the site. DancingNexus
     
  4. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,129
    Likes Received:
    967
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1,016
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force / Nexus 6P
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Hello and welcome to the forum!!
     
  5. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +208
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Welcome! :)
     
  6. Smokenitup

    Smokenitup New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well just a update here .. i rooted my phone then d/l Pdanet on to my phone and it prompted me to d/l foxfi and i did .. hot spot on .. booted up laptop and ... ITS ONLINE... posting this right now from my asus laptop pulling from my droid x2 ... fast broadband internet . if anyone else trys it please post your out come ... mines up and running GREAT ! dancedroid