Hello all

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by texstar420, Jul 1, 2010.

1. texstar420

texstar420 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hello Everyone,

I am a tech guy. That is the best way for me to describe it. Now we have this phone craze going on strong and I am very much into it. I sought to root my phone as soon as I got it. I did root it and got discouraged because I root the phone and the rom I had ran really slow. It was the 2.1 rom. I didn't know why it was running slow so I quickly went back to stock and waited for the OTA update. After I got the 2.1 update I saw that not much was improved.

What made me want to root my phone and dive again into the droid modding was the fact that my phone seemed to be slowing down. So I really just wanted to increase the speed of the phone by overclocking.
    I can't believe that you can run stable at 1ghz and even higher.

Well the verdict is that my droid is rooted now and I have found that the bugless beeast rom is one of the better ones to use with chevyNo1 kernel for 1ghz overclock. But I am a little overwhelmed and don't know where to go from there.

My question to you master droid modders is what is a good safe, stable, and appealing rom, kernel, and theme to use. So far I have tried:
    Ultimate droid w/chevyNo1 kernel for 1ghz ovclk - didn't like it because I couldn't get it to look like it does on the youtube videos I guess I need v8 and I was installing 9.8 and v10.
    Bugless Beast V0.4 @ 800mhz- This is what I am currently running but I want to try a different theme and a 1ghz kernel.
    Forgive me for not posting this in the right area but you help is appreciated. If you can direct me to a place on the forum to get this info that would be fine too.

Thanks and I am happy to be here.dancedroid

2. hookbill

hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

Ratings:
    +8