Helix Launcher only 3 screens?

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by BTM, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. BTM
    Offline

    BTM New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    It says up to 7 screens but I only have 3. How do I fix this?
     
  2. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    Change it with a press of the menukey, then configure, then screensize.
     
  3. bomber889
    Offline

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Remove all apps and widgets from your screens, configure, set your screen size to whatever you want.
     
  4. stevonyc35
    Offline

    stevonyc35 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0

    really?

    i didn't have to remove any apps or widgets when i changed but i went from 3 - 5 screens. don't know if that makes a difference.
     
  5. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    It does tell you to remove them all when reducing the number of screens. Keeps the apps from falling off the edge of the phone and onto the floor.
     
  6. bomber889
    Offline

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh that is only for if you are making less screens.
     
  7. ModestMuse
    Offline

    ModestMuse Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Naptown
    Ratings:
    +2
    Is there any chance that they will increase from 7 screens? With all of the widgets and apps, and sticky notes, 7 is actually not quite enough..
     
  8. bomber889
    Offline

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe in upcoming updates there will be an option to add more screens but for now I think there will only be 7. I only manage to use 4 even though I have 5.
     
  9. CatsTide
    Offline

    CatsTide Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bama
    Ratings:
    +0
    nice :rofl3:
     
  10. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    I use ultimatefavs. One icon at the bottom opens up groups of them. There is a demo app but I paid for the full version. it's one of my 4 bottom icons, along with the phone, market and browser. That leaves room for various widgets and my most frequently used apps which are Handcent, Astro, Colornote, and volume control. Power Widget, Pandora, Batterylife, bTunes, SetCPU, Beautiful Widgets, Url Monitor and Slideshow are my currently used widgets. I'm set to 5 screens and have the middle two rows clear on each screen to allow ultimatefaves pop open clearly.
     
  11. artc33
    Offline

    artc33 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the thing about widgets it's their size, they could take 2-4-8-12-16 icon spaces. here is an example of mine.

    1st screen- i chose to have the 4x4 size beautiful widget, that takes 8 icon spaces.
    2nd screen- pure grid calendar 4x4 size, that takes 16 spaces.
    3rd screen- pandora, youtube and b-tunes widgets come on 4spaces by default.
    4th screen- shows you how many screens you have set by double tap.

    Anyway, change the screens by pressing menu>configure>screen size>select amount of screens.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Slowestpuma
    Offline

    Slowestpuma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this app work on non-rooted phones or only rooted phones?
     
  13. bomber889
    Offline

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe it works with both. Why not try it out?
     
  14. Slowestpuma
    Offline

    Slowestpuma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well haven't received it yet, hopefully in the next two weeks. Just trying to get all the info i can absorb before it arrives.
     
Search tags for this page

heiix-samsung-btm:support