Heeeeere's Brandt!

brandtb

Reaction score
As requested, here is my introductory post on Droid Forums.

My name is Brandt, I live in Raleigh, NC. I wasn't affected by the tornadoes on the 16th, but they came uncomfortably close to home. Some severely damaged and destroyed homes are only a short walk away. I count my blessings regularly.

I'm 46, married with an eight year-old son. I am a software engineer by trade, play bass in a rock band, and am also president of my homeowners association.

I have a Droid X, rooted, running Liberty (Gingerbread) v0.3.

I've tried Apex 1.4.1 and thought it was good, but like the ease of customizing Liberty with the toolbox app rather than the command line deal in Apex.

Liberty GB is running very smoothly and I'm glad I made the move. Waiting for some interesting themes to come out for it.

I've learned a lot on other forums and hope to learn more here and share what little wisdom I have acquired.

Here is a snap of my home screen:

home.png

I'm using LauncherPro Plus with the Dreamlyfe customizations, Folder Organizer, SIMI clock. I've been using Beautiful Widgets for weather, but the lack of notifications has me using the Weather Channel widget for the time being.

I also use Tasker pretty heavily to turn on and off components based on what networks I am connected to and such. If I am at home, Bluetooth is turned off. If my home network is lost, Bluetooth comes back on, wifi goes off and when my car releases it, it turns wifi back on.

There are some Home Automation tasks (turning lights on and off, controlling webcams remotely) that integrates with my Home Automation system and web tools that I have built to support it.

Here is my lock screen:

lock.png

Used here are WidgetLocker with the sliders using the Caviar theme. The clock on here is BobClockD3 and the toggles are from Widgetsoid.

I also use Widgetsoid in my notification pulldown:

notifications.png

There ya go. Hope to learn some cool stuff from all of you.