hdmi?

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by wayne9592, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. wayne9592
    Offline

    wayne9592 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I get hdmi to work on this rom?
  2. k1ng617
    Offline

    k1ng617 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think it does. I tried using real hdmi and it doesnt work either. Hopefully someone else knows?
  3. mobilechrisd
    Offline

    mobilechrisd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    From other reading, I believe the hdmi is tied to blur somehow.

    I'm just now looking into this ROM so I don't know if you can load blur components after install but I would image if you can do so, hdmi functionality lies somewhere therein.

    I'll post back if I figure it out.

    CD
  4. MysticalDreams
    Offline

    MysticalDreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    IL for now... waiting for the day we can move back
    I had the same issue and I was sent to sephtin's blog this should help you, it worked for me.
  5. k1ng617
    Offline

    k1ng617 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the link, but I searched the thread and didn't see anything related to HDMI out. Did one of those "patches" add hdmi out for you?
  6. MysticalDreams
    Offline

    MysticalDreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    IL for now... waiting for the day we can move back
    Sorry early in the morning and misread the issue. The zip file will reinstall the blur camera/camcorder that has the hdmi settings.

    I haven't taken any videos pre rooting or post rooting to have had a chance to use the hdmi out. I would think that you would need the right camera/camcorder apk for it to work tho.
  7. k1ng617
    Offline

    k1ng617 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I actually already have the blur camera installed, but unfortunately that did not include hdmi out support.
  8. wayne9592
    Offline

    wayne9592 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think hdmi is linked to the gallery some how so if were able to get the droid x gallery on here I think it should work
  9. k1ng617
    Offline

    k1ng617 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good thinking; I thought the same thing. But, I was able to use Fissions rom manager to get the original Droid X gallery on my phone before, but hdmi didn't come with it. :icon_evil:
  10. wayne9592
    Offline

    wayne9592 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's actually the droid 2 gallery I have the same thing installed on my phone
  11. k1ng617
    Offline

    k1ng617 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Really? It looked exactly like the Droid X Gallery except there was no HDMI icon when I look at items in it. How can you be so sure and did you install it using the "Multimedia Package - Moto - DroidX" inside Fissions RM?
  12. wayne9592
    Offline

    wayne9592 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I manually install it from my sdcard it reads droid 2 gallery fission
  13. k1ng617
    Offline

    k1ng617 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also did a manual install because I wanted to backup before I installed it and mine read - something like - multimedia package.
  14. closer
    Offline

    closer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. filly444
    Offline

    filly444 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any update on this. I miss my emulator on the big screen

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
Similar Threads
  1. Nacho87
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,492
  2. glshub
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    684
  3. rjcapp
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    2,780
  4. prkrastn8
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    814
  5. annafaye
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    4,129
Loading...