1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

HDMI Webtop Support

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by misterjay88, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. misterjay88
    Offline

    misterjay88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    does this mean i can use webtop with only a hdmi cable and dont need a adapter?
  2. lgfltmedic
    Offline

    lgfltmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same prob here....not sure what the while webtop/crack is suppose to do exactly

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  3. zachdroid
    Offline

    zachdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm pretty sure you hit it right on the nose. Seen several threads on other forums and I believe you only need the cable with the hack and no need for the dock.

    Zach

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  4. BlazinBlake
    Offline

    BlazinBlake New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    View attachment 41014

    yup this is a pic i took of mine running with just the hdmi cable hooked up...phone acts like mouse with left and right click and u can pull up a full keyboard.

    Also check out this video,

  5. lgfltmedic
    Offline

    lgfltmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installed webtop zip cant get app to show in apps dr

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get an HDMI cable and plug it into your tv, the webtop option will come up :)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  7. misterjay88
    Offline

    misterjay88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. DroidTh3ory
    Offline

    DroidTh3ory Beta Team Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nothing like a 60in screen on your Bionic. Lol. I love it.



    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  9. BlazinBlake
    Offline

    BlazinBlake New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone having problems playing youtube videos or music using the webtop... mine is acting crazy?? maybe same problem with the headphone jack??
  10. BlazinBlake
    Offline

    BlazinBlake New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. flipcircuit
    Offline

    flipcircuit New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bionic with lapdock not working.

    First off, sorry if this is the wrong thread for this, but I am a bit confused. I just purchased the lapdock for my bionic, and I can't get it to work. I am running Liberty ROM, and when I plug a standard HDMI cable into it, it ask's what I would like to use, but when I plug it into the lapdock it does nothing... anyone have any ideas?

    Thanks!
Search tags for this page
bionic hdmi not working
,

droid bionic webtop hdmi

,
what does hdmi mean on droid x2
,
what does hdmi mean on my android
,
www .hhh vdio wetop