HDMI Webtop Support

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by misterjay88, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. misterjay88

    misterjay88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    does this mean i can use webtop with only a hdmi cable and dont need a adapter?
     
  2. lgfltmedic

    lgfltmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same prob here....not sure what the while webtop/crack is suppose to do exactly

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. zachdroid

    zachdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm pretty sure you hit it right on the nose. Seen several threads on other forums and I believe you only need the cable with the hack and no need for the dock.

    Zach

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. BlazinBlake

    BlazinBlake Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    View attachment 41014

    yup this is a pic i took of mine running with just the hdmi cable hooked up...phone acts like mouse with left and right click and u can pull up a full keyboard.

    Also check out this video,

     
  5. lgfltmedic

    lgfltmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installed webtop zip cant get app to show in apps dr

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Get an HDMI cable and plug it into your tv, the webtop option will come up :)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  7. misterjay88

    misterjay88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  8. DroidTh3ory

    DroidTh3ory Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Nothing like a 60in screen on your Bionic. Lol. I love it.



    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  9. BlazinBlake

    BlazinBlake Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone having problems playing youtube videos or music using the webtop... mine is acting crazy?? maybe same problem with the headphone jack??
     
  10. BlazinBlake

    BlazinBlake Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. flipcircuit

    flipcircuit New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bionic with lapdock not working.

    First off, sorry if this is the wrong thread for this, but I am a bit confused. I just purchased the lapdock for my bionic, and I can't get it to work. I am running Liberty ROM, and when I plug a standard HDMI cable into it, it ask's what I would like to use, but when I plug it into the lapdock it does nothing... anyone have any ideas?

    Thanks!
     
Search tags for this page
bionic hdmi not working
,

droid bionic webtop hdmi

,
what does hdmi mean on droid x2
,
what does hdmi mean on my android
,
www .hhh vdio wetop