{HDMI} Question for liberty

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by JustJack1235, Mar 6, 2011.

  1. JustJack1235
    Offline

    JustJack1235 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to pull certain files from stock to add into this Liberty 1.5 rom to get the HDMI to work or is that something that would require a total rebuild?


    I just have this HDMI port on the side of my phone and i want to know what it does.... LOL
     
  2. Jboxen
    Offline

    Jboxen Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    HDMI is a part of the Blur settings.apk, and as far as I know that means that Kejar will not be supporting it.
     
  3. JustJack1235
    Offline

    JustJack1235 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats ok... but do u think it is possible to pull the blur settings.apk and a few other files from the framework ( and which ones) to make it work? or the rom its self would prevent it from working?
     
  4. Jboxen
    Offline

    Jboxen Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pretty sure this Rom is so un-blur'ed that doing that may cause a bootloop. But if your comfortable with SBF go for it.
     
  5. JustJack1235
    Offline

    JustJack1235 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nevermind... I found Apex... and it seems that kejar helped on that rom... Blurless... and hdmi support. and sound in my bootanimation... IM in heaven!
     
  6. Jboxen
    Offline

    Jboxen Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apex has blur in it I thought.
     
  7. JustJack1235
    Offline

    JustJack1235 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, Minimal blur.... LOL Blurphone, blurcontacts, blurcalendar... thats it. It doesnt have an option for rotary lock... but thats ok~ other than that its actually pretty cool i just flashed it 10 mins ago... :) so ill report back
     
  8. Jboxen
    Offline

    Jboxen Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're on a Droid 2 or Droid X?
     
  9. JustJack1235
    Offline

    JustJack1235 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was on d2... but got the x yesterday... so im fooling around with things~
     
  10. Jboxen
    Offline

    Jboxen Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh gotcha.