1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

HDMI out not working with liberty 1.5?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by 1barlog17, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. 1barlog17
    Offline

    1barlog17 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Escondido, CA.
    I just bought the HDMI cord for my X. I used it the first night with the real HDMI app,and it worked fine. The next day liberty 1.5 came out so I got it right away. A few days later I plugged into my TV and now I can't get it to connect. Anyone else have this problem? Or know a fix please Thanks
  2. JWellington
    Offline

    JWellington New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    LIBERTY doesn't work with HDMI. A rom needs to have blew to use hdmi output. Look into a blur rom if you want to continue using hdmi. I recommend Apex by Fabulous.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  3. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    AOSP like ROMs don't have a functioning hdmi. Like he said apex is a good alternative.
  4. Yackman
    Offline

    Yackman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Akron, OH
    I keep an Apex backup for when I want to use HDMI :rockon:
  5. 1barlog17
    Offline

    1barlog17 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Escondido, CA.
    Alright I'll try that. Thanks for the help guys :)
Search tags for this page

liberty rom droid x hdmi out

,
xoom hdmi out rom