HDMI not working in Axi0m

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by skylinedrifter, Feb 21, 2012.

  1. skylinedrifter
    Offline

    skylinedrifter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't make it work. Is there a fix? It's how I entertain my kids at night and without it, they'll drive me up the wall.

    Sent from my AXI0M IONIC using DroidForums
  2. coldhardtruth
    Offline

    coldhardtruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Dude, It's a B.E.T.A. Use a diff ROM.

    Sent from my Iced Bionic
  3. skylinedrifter
    Offline

    skylinedrifter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I K.N.O.W. I Safestrapped back to my original ROM. I had just been hoping to avoid it. :(
  4. coldhardtruth
    Offline

    coldhardtruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    LOL. Cool. I have kids so i was trying to save you the headache. It's better to watch these ROMs develop from the side line. Once the major features are all working, then flash. My .02

    Sent from my Iced Bionic
  5. skylinedrifter
    Offline

    skylinedrifter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, I was doing some research and found that SafeStrap, when running in Safe Mode somehow breaks HDMI and Webtop. I guess that, should I really want to test HDMI, I could drop SafeStrap or choose ICS as my daily driver w/ stock as my safe OS.
  6. 2THEXTRM
    Online

    2THEXTRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    That would be an interesting test...

    Sent from my AXI0M AOKP using DroidForums
  7. skylinedrifter
    Offline

    skylinedrifter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Agreed. I would prefer to avoid all that work, especially if I need to set everything back up again the way it is. I wonder, is there anyone running any of the ICS roms that doesn't have a problem displaying to HDMI?
  8. 2THEXTRM
    Online

    2THEXTRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    I tried a couple apps I found but they apparently weren't ICS compatible and couldn't even install them.

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
  9. skylinedrifter
    Offline

    skylinedrifter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, I blew out SafeStrap and went to a straight ICS install with the very same results. Nuts. :-/
  10. mhackett71
    Offline

    mhackett71 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chandler
    I am running Axiom as daily driver no SafeStrap and i still cant get HDMI to work, wehter direct or Dock.,,, BETA, so i expect some issues like this..
Search tags for this page

bionic hdmi not working

,

droid bionic hdmi not working

,
droid bionic hdmi out wont work
,
hdmi inoperative on droid bionic