having trouble with gapps

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by Anbroid, Jan 26, 2013.

  1. Anbroid

    Anbroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been having issues installing gapps on my phone, i just went from cm9 to eclipse. I have tried 3 different files for gapps, does anybody have a file that WILL work or know y its not working?
     
  2. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,855
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
  3. Anbroid

    Anbroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well i have a few of the apps by google but i need the play store and i cant seem to get find a way to get it.
     
  4. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,855
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
    It should be included in the eclipse ROM download... where did you get the DL from? I'd get a fresh copy and install from a clean slate because the screen shots show the play store on the home screen. Double check your app drawer also.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2013
  5. Anbroid

    Anbroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got it from the sticky in the roms forum. But i noticed the one u linked is 1.2.1 and i have 1.2 so ima try it real quick, see if that was the problem.
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2013