1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Having some SERIOUS problems accessing CWM. Help!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by kebas239, Jul 3, 2011.

1. kebas239

kebas239 New Member

Hi! I am new to modifying phones, but am relatively proficient with computer hardware and software. I was hoping someone in the community would be able to help me resolve an issue with my Droid Charge. I will be as concise and detailed as I can be with this problem.

Shortly after getting my phone, I read about the benefits of the Voodoo Kernel (EXT4 file system, CWM, superuser privileges and other miscellaneous tweaks) and liked the idea of having the ability to further customize and safely increase the performance of my phone without overclocking. As a result, after trying out the phone for a day, I decided to flash the kernel.

Before flashing, I updated my device to EE4 and the latest Android build (I don't know if this makes a difference). I then downloaded the Kernel from here - ([How To] Droid Charge Root, Voodoo Lagfix and ClockworkMod Recovery Installation Guide | TheAndroidSoul) - and used Odin3 to flash.

After doing this successfully, I was satisfied until discovering one major problem; after plugging my phone into my computer, my SD card would be recognized as a CD-ROM drive. Because of this, I am unable to modify or copy files to the SD card after connecting it. I am forced to take my SD card out each time I wish to transfer files. USB Mass storage works fine prior to installation of the Voodoo Kernel, so I know it is not my PC causing the problem.