Having Some Major Issues

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by InfrnalSky, Aug 11, 2010.

1. InfrnalSky

InfrnalSky Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys,

So I am new to the whole root thing and put BBv0.4 on my phone two days ago on my Moto Droid. Ever since then, I have had some major issues and am afraid I am going to have to return the phone for a replacement if I can't get it resolved. Here's what's wrong:

- I now can't get rid of the "Low on space" notification, even though I don't have that many apps. Because of this, I can't receive any text messages at all because it says "Text message memory full".
    - My phone won't sink to my google account anymore. I'm not receiving any emails and my contacts/calendar aren't updating.
    - I can no longer download anything at all from the Google Marketplace. I tried using wifi and 3g, and neither work.
    - I can't get into my bootloader screen and I can't reboot into recovery either. Now I can't try to reflash the ROM, recover my nandroid backup, or anything of the sort. I have tried everything to get back into that screen and nothing works at all anymore. I'm now stuck with a faulty ROM.

Can anybody help me out at all? I don't even know if I would be able return the phone since I can't return it back to stock.

2. ilikemoneygreen

ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

Ratings:
    +15
    Sounds like you need to Download a rsdlite and reflash sbf file. This will bring you to stock again. The all you have to do is root the phone, dl Rom manager and flash Recovery. Then Apply a rom. :)

3. eagle1967

eagle1967 Developer Developer

Ratings:
    +8
    try this

edit: 1st check in your programs and make sure you have superuser and that you are currently rooted. if this is not the case than you will have to use sbf to fix it.

ok it sounds like you are booting up in your rom. if that is so try what i post below if your not booting up at all search for sbf root and that will get you back also. but this is easier way to try.