Having Problems with Boot Manager App??

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by droid2drummer, Nov 6, 2011.

  1. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Ok brothers. I'm starting this thread to help other member with the awesome app.."Boot Manager" available in Market. I am trying to get it running on my device as we speak and had to move so I didn't clog up our friendly Pime time forum created for us Rev heads...lol peace!


    So, I'm ok to flash phone rom now since I'm not on a backup and running cm7? Right? It shouldn't be on my sd running..lo

    You Juss Been TAPPED! by the drummer...
    Another day, yet another flash.....:)
    <&mdash;&mdash;Peace!&mdash;&mdash;>
     
  2. jaa185

    jaa185 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's correct. Since u r on cm and you have it backed up to " phone rom " you are now ready. To flash gb Tom's to the open slots.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  3. jaa185

    jaa185 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tom's equals roms. Darn spellcheck.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  4. havens1515

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    If something goes wrong with a SD card ROM I can just reboot normally to get back to the phone ROM right? I DLed Boot Manager a while ago and haven't actually used it yet.
     
  5. lpulle

    lpulle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lakeside,AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Today I keep getting a force close "application boot manager has stopped working -- yesterday was OK

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  6. scushard

    scushard New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As long as your SD card and the phone ROM are still good, you can flash the update.zip from /BootManager/phoneRom in CWM Recovery. That'll get your phone back to booting up.
     
  7. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    I'm loving it!

    You Juss Been TAPPED! by the drummer...
    Another day, yet another flash.....:)
    <&mdash;&mdash;Peace!&mdash;&mdash;>
     
  8. jaa185

    jaa185 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone having trouble installing Liberty 3 through bootmanager? I downloaded twice from roomtools and still no luck. It doesn't seem to recognize it? Suggestions?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  9. jaa185

    jaa185 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Romtoolbox...I meant

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  10. scushard

    scushard New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I downloaded Lib3 from ROM Toolbox, it did not download named as a zip file. I renamed the downloaded file liberty3v1.0.zip, and Boot Manager could then find it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2011
  11. jaa185

    jaa185 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll try that out.. thanks

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
android boot manager not working
,
boot manager android is not working
,
boot manager android not working
,
boot manager problem for android
,

how to close boot manager