Having issues with Liquid 1.5 MR

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by SDroidDawg, Aug 5, 2012.

  1. SDroidDawg
    Offline

    SDroidDawg New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Play Store & Google Acct Issues

    Previously I had Eclipse 2.0 on my phone and followed the instructions from the link below to install ICS .232 and Liquid 1.5 MR1. ICS .232 seems to work great with no issues. However with the Liquid 1.5 MR1 of SafeStrap 2 I'm having some issues. First off, I can't tell if I'm on 4G or 3G I have it on LTE/CDMA. Secondly, when I try load the 'Play Store' I keep getting 'Server Error'. Third, my Google account under 'Accounts & sync' says 'Sync is currently experiencing problems. It will be back shortly.' Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.
  2. AdamPA1006
    Offline

    AdamPA1006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I got same problems on this ROM, I dont think Liquid is really the way to go for the Bionic. (no disrespect, Ive been following and using his roms for a long time since froyo OG), I know you can fix the play store error by deleting the apps cache. That works for most of the play store errors.
  3. SDroidDawg
    Offline

    SDroidDawg New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've tried the deleting the cache and all, even to the point of wiping it and doing it entirely. I can't get it to work. So I am moving on. :(
  4. Silvernirvash
    Offline

    Silvernirvash New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    where everyone else lives i guess?
    I find those issues more on the rom users side not on the roms side itself. I haven't had a single issue aside from fc when I try and launch the YouTube app. I can clearly see when I have 4 or not seeing as the icon at the top clearly says 4g when you have 4g. Maybe you are doing something wrong. Try wiping data and cache and reinstalling it to start from scratch. Also which leak are you on? I also suggest getting over to 232 of you havent seeing as that's the latest official leak with the leaks issues when using liquid smooth. This roms perfect for the bionic so please don't say its not seeing as liquid smooth was originally made FOR Motorola Droid a few years ago.
  5. SDroidDawg
    Offline

    SDroidDawg New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried wiping data and cache and reinstalling, no luck. Here is the link of instructions I used [GUIDE] Easiest Step-By-Step Tutorial For Upgrading Your Bionic To ICS - xda-developers. Let me know if you have any suggestions. Thank you
  6. sigshane
    Offline

    sigshane New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am also having the fc on the YouTube app.

    However, this is the only problem I have noticed; as far as the screen rotation, mine works fine! Battery life improvement is off the chart, kinda regretting ordering an extended battery now ;-)

    YouTube videos play fine within the browser anyway, so I am thoroughly pleased with Liquid.

    One thing though - can airplane mode be added to either the pull down toggle or the one which comes on one of the Liquid home screens?
  7. sigshane
    Offline

    sigshane New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Actually, I figured out how to adjust my toggles too, so all good here!
  8. cystic
    Offline

    cystic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do you get the lapdock to work with liquid?
  9. SDroidDawg
    Offline

    SDroidDawg New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did figure out that it was the fact that I was continuing on with option M, installing the Gapps. If I leave that out, the Liquid works fine.
  10. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I must say that I'm in love with the fluidness of the ""Liquid ROM"
    The only issue I have had was the same that I have had with other ROMs if I lost data I had to do a complete 3 wipe install but I have had to only do it once.
    I am very pleased to say the least with this ROM
Search tags for this page

htc thunderbolt liquid smooth mr