Having issues all of a sudden?

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by Tracey4, Aug 9, 2012.

  1. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,961
    Likes Received:
    3,833
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,317
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Mine does the play thing when it wants to.

    I've been having keyboard issues with swype too. Its terrible... I'm really fast typing.. swype makes me fast at typoing.. and multi touch isn't much better.. I'm doomed.
     
  2. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    208
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +210
    You might try Google Chrome ... it's much better than the stock browser. :)
     
  3. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,961
    Likes Received:
    3,833
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,317
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Do you have smart actions enabled?? Or are you using something like juice defender??!
     
  4. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,961
    Likes Received:
    3,833
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,317
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    It could be disabling your background data sync... and that's your issue. It shows 4g.. but its killed background data.. so your browser wouldn't work.. happens to me too after my screen times out.. in the browser or Facebook :)
     
    #16 94lt1, Aug 9, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2012
  5. rotordroid

    rotordroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    So far on the .215 Leak Google Play Books and Google Play Movies/TV have remained frozen.
     
  6. Tracey4

    Tracey4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The browser thing has happened even after i turned off all the smart actions that would disable data.
     
  7. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,961
    Likes Received:
    3,833
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,317
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Really.... hmmmm. And you don't have anything else like juice defender or an app killer on your device?
     
Search tags for this page
droid maxx remove swype words
,

droid razr maxx error displaying media

,
droid razr maxx, sudden battery loss
,
error displaying media
,
motorola maxx error displaying media
,
razr maxx swype google search
,
razr maxx swype issues
,
why does droid say error displaying media