Having GPS Problems on BB 0.8

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by jphudy, May 12, 2010.

  1. jphudy

    jphudy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been running BB 0.8 for months now. Suddenly, my GPS is on the fritz. I live in Northern VA, and the GPS puts me hundreds of miles away. I'm pretty sure this issue just popped up, because I would have noticed it long ago.

    Anyone else? Any ideas?
     
  2. mejdam

    mejdam Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try to disable both GPS and Location and enabling it again. If not is there a reason you haent updated to ESE80 !.0 yet?
     
  3. djenks24

    djenks24 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Norwalk, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Inaccurate GPS

    Alot of people were having that problem after they upgraded Google Maps. I don't know if there is a solution yet!
     
  4. dwagner88

    dwagner88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    You gotta try 1.0! It is so much smoother!

    On the maps issue, I upgraded this morning despite hearing of the problems ppl were having because I wanted that separate navigation icon. Turns out that my gps will now lock on even inside my house, which it would never do before. Did you upgrade maps in the past 48 hours?
     
    #4 dwagner88, May 12, 2010
    Last edited: May 12, 2010
  5. mrgarrison

    mrgarrison Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    lololololol

    ;) I keed, I keed! :icon_ banana:
     
  6. bmcglone

    bmcglone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same Problem with V1.0

    It only happens in certain locations. GPS tells me that I am 100 miles east of my actual location.