Having big problems CM-> ESE53

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by titans, Apr 28, 2010.

  1. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was running CM 5.0.6.2 with Apps2SD enabled, and decided I wanted to go back to a ESE53 ROM. I flashed SPRecovery, wiped data and cache twice, and loaded the rom.tgz of the ESE53 ROM (AdamZ's smoked glass). However, When I tried to load the rom the first time, I had gotten a nandroid error 99, so I flashed an old UD backup I had, redownloaded the ROM, wiped data and cache again (twice) and then tried flashing the newly downloaded ROM. The problem is, when I booted up from what I can tell only the Droid style font and a couple of apps I selected to be installed from the Smoked Glass ROM. EVerything else is from my old UD backup, it's like SPRecovery mixed the two rom's together...any help, please?

    **********
    Edit: I tried an ADB format system, cache, data, then tried reinstallation of the Smoked Glass ROM, got nandroid 99 again.
     
  2. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any ideas?
     
  3. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump.'............
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,230
    Likes Received:
    3,887
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,361
    Ill ask around. I know some one who knows this CM pretty well.
     
  5. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,230
    Likes Received:
    3,887
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,361
    roladroid is the one one I PMed about it since he is running and has a real good grasp of CM:

    here was his respnse:

    I have never Partitioned my sdcard and haven't enabled apps to SD. However, It sound to me like he needs to save all the important things on his sdcard to his desktop and format the card ..this will take the partition portion away, to me it sounds like some parts of a ROM are in one partitioned area and other parts of another ROM are in another. Once the card is formatted and system is wiped, this should go away...I would definitely start all over if I was in his shoes ... I haven't heard of error 99 though?
     
  6. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm thanks ........ Gonna try that when I get home
     
  7. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having problems formating the SD card...I mount the SD card using my Droid, right click on Removable Disk (I'm 100% sure I'm clicking the right one), click format, and it says it doesn't recognize it, and it unmounts my SD card. I've had a lot of trouble so I decided to flash the 2.0.1 SBF, install DroidMod, and restart from there. However, what should I know about flashing the sbf? So if I flash the 2.0.1 SBF, it will flash my phone back to 2.0.1, and all I have to do is resign into google and *228 right? Will it reformat my SD card too? Is there anything else that the SBF does?
     
  8. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone out there that can answer these questions? I'd like to have my phone fixed before I have to sleep =)
     
  9. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey titans, Can you boot into ClockworkMod Recovery? There is an option to format the card there.
     
  10. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, yes I am atm =). To get it back to a stock card, should I format sd-ext, sd card, or both?
     
  11. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would do both. I suggest wiping everything and starting over. Once you partition the sdcard, You are now able to use apps2sd and store your apps in the sd-ext folder. With everything that got mixed together, I would just Format both. Did you save important files from the card to your PC? I wouldn't worry too much about the nandroid backups seeing how they may have been contaminated as well.
     
  12. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep I backed up my info to my pc thanks...do you have any information regarding my RSD lite questions? Trying to make sure I don't mess up my phone