Having An Issue With 2.1 - Come In Here

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Zandog, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Please take a look here for the launcher:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-news/29849-helixlauncher-helixlauncher-2-a.html
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Here is a list of what is suppose to be on the update.

    http://support.vzw.com/pdf/system_update/moto_droid.pdf
     
  3. strobez395

    strobez395 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Out of curiosity and slight concern, how long should my phone be looping between the droid and red eye logo?
     
  4. RichSmithSWM

    RichSmithSWM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bloomsburg, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    For anyone who is a registered beta tester for Swype you will probably need to re-install Swype from their server. At least I did. Go to their web page Swype | Text Input for Screens and log in to request the invite email to be re-sent to you.
     
  5. papy72

    papy72 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont think it should be looping at all. IIRC you should get the Droid logo, then the red eye for a while, then your slide screen.
     
  6. strobez395

    strobez395 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm reinstalling now. It was looping red eye, drew the word droid, red eye, drew droid, over and over and over.
     
  7. strobez395

    strobez395 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reinstalled and it keeps doing it....what should I do now..
     
  8. shannonhill58

    shannonhill58 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I still have no pinch to zoom on browser. wtf? that was one feature i was looking for.
     
  9. warrior21

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try pulling the battery and rebooting, it worked for me
     
  10. azazin

    azazin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how to get the speech to text function back like in 2.0.1? I tried installing it but it keeps unsintalling itself.

    also, is it possible for me to uninstall the gmail app and the motonav app?

    Thanks!
    P.S. I have a UK Milestone 2.1
     
  11. strobez395

    strobez395 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried the battery pull twice already, guess I'll give it a couple more shots...if nothing I guess I'll do a factory reset.
     
  12. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,291
    Likes Received:
    1,104
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,182
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Strobez do a factory reset. A battery pull wont fix the looping issue. If it didn't work after a few it's not going to happen.

    report back after you have restored
     
  13. strobez395

    strobez395 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Factory reset worked, lost everything but at least it turns on and I have 2.1update1 now.
     
  14. strobez395

    strobez395 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually....I have some applications still....weird...
     
  15. ci2019

    ci2019 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think some sites designed for mobile such as m.cnn.com won't zoom. Try a different site such as nfl.com. Zoom works there for me.

    I just had a thought. Isn't it "un-pinch" to zoom :)
     
Search tags for this page
android porn app tic tac toe
,
cool iris media porn
,
cooliris.media for viewing porn
,
download tic tac toe porn app apk
,

tic tac toe porn app

,
tic tac toe porn app ota
,
to do list porn apk
,

todo list porn app

,
what is the porn tic tac toe app called
,
www.porntick.com