Having An Issue With 2.1 - Come In Here

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Zandog, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. MJE

    MJE New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the 2.1 clock app a couple months ago when it was released here on the forums. I had both an Alarm Clock app and a Clock app (which opens the same clock that you get on the media dock). Both alarms were synced together (changes in one were reflected in the other) I thought...

    Now that I've updated to 2.1 it seems the two apps are not synced. If I open the Clock app and choose the alarm clock icon to set an alarm it will go off like it should, but if I have one set in the Alarm Clock app it will also go off. So I'm getting double alarms. If I set a custom alarm in one app it doesn't show up in the other...

    Is this the way it's supposed to work?
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I have never had both the Clock and the Alarm at the same time. Just pick one or the other and let it be. The old clock was 2.1 for 2.0.1 so it may have some compatibility issues with the new 2.1 update.
     
  3. GeLopez

    GeLopez Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +8
    My Location in news widget work for you?

    i just read the entire thread took me about 35 min, i was looking to see if someone has mention the news and weather widget not working using My Location settings (instead of just entering a custom location).

    mine doesnt seem to refresh or update into any city or place. (yes gps is on)
     
  4. bigge98

    bigge98 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Majority of people that I see are raving about the new gallery. You are the only one I've seen complain about pq.[/QUOTE]

    Don't get me wrong, I love the new gallery because the overall look and functionality. The pics just appear a little fuzzy in comparison.
     
  5. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Minor but annoying issue with the new Gallery. I have photos from a variety of sources including multiple wallpaper apps. In the old Gallery it was difficult to keep track of where a particular photo resided but at least there was an overall category that included "all pictures." So if push came to shove I could locate a photo in that group.

    The new gallery both eliminates the distinction between photos and videos (in terms of categories), it also drops the "all photos" category.

    I suspect I can reorganize the photos and videos by moving stuff around on the SD card, but it's going to be a PITA.
     
  6. rccp

    rccp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No Adode Flash within the Android 2.1, who know whats happen?
     
  7. Newps

    Newps Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    My Droid updated to 2.1 last night. A while ago I installed a second launcher that gave me the 5 home screens. Now I just get a force close message that processcom.android.launcher2 has stopped unexpectedly. Then the force close button. You tap the force close and it just comes right back up. How can I get past this screen to choose the other standard launcher?
     
  8. Met-Droid

    Met-Droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    amazon mp3 store???

    Since the update I keep seeing an "amazon mp3 store" icon popping up in my task killer. I have no app on my phone for this and I have no idea where it is coming from or how to deactivate it. If anyone has some insight I would appreciate it.
     
  9. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not sure if it will help you but if you installed HelixLauncher2, don't do that. Install the HelixLauncher instead.

    Now to your immediate problem. Try "waiting" rather than force closing. Problems like this sometimes clear themselves. If not, try power cycling your phone. If that doesn't work, you may have to try a factory reset.

    P.S. Once you manage to get by the problem, before installing an alternative launcher/homescreen replacement, download "Home Screen Switcher." It's a handy little app when you're experimenting with various homescreens that allows you to switch from one to another while you're experimenting.

    Edit: It appears from another thread that you may be experiencing a problem with "Launcher 2" rather than Helix Launcher. The advice on the thread dealing with the problem is far better than what I suggested.
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2010
  10. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try looking a little harder in your app drawer. Apparently the Amazon MP3 app was renamed in 2.1 to "MP3 Store" (with Amazon displayed on the icon.) If your app drawer is displaying alphabetically, you'll find it down in the "M's."

    You'll also find it if you look in Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>Menu>Filter>All. And you'll find it's an o/s activated app that cannot be deleted.

    Perhaps if you're willing to pay Google as much to have it removed as Amazon undoubtedly paid to have it included you can get rid of it.
     
  11. TheDJ

    TheDJ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just something I noticed after I updated to 2.1.

    I tried out that live wallpaper and when I set it, I can see if for a second and defaults back to my original wallpaper. I ignored it in my task killer, but still the same thing. I am using Home ++ so maybe that is not compatible with live wallpapers?

    This may have been answered, but I did not look through the whole thread, so apologize if this has been answered.

    Thanks
     
  12. scratchiti

    scratchiti New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't get the microphone coming up in stock keyboard in gmail or email apps. It works EVERYWHERE else and everything else works perfectly for the 2.1 upgrade and I did the OTA upgrade. Any ideas? Is this normal? Thanks in advance for any help.
     
Search tags for this page
android porn app tic tac toe
,
cool iris media porn
,
cooliris.media for viewing porn
,
download tic tac toe porn app apk
,
porntic moves
,

tic tac toe porn app

,
tic tac toe porn app ota
,
to do list porn apk
,

todo list porn app

,
what is the porn tic tac toe app called