Having An Issue With 2.1 - Come In Here

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Zandog, Mar 31, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    I updated 2.1 manually and have the Swype beta. Having no problems using it.
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    I think it seems overall snappier, but this is not unusual for one person to see it one way and another to see it totally differently. Your going to hear praises and complaints, that's the way all updates are every time I've seen one.:)
  3. papy72
    Offline

    papy72 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah Swype is DOA for me now, and I was just starting to really love that app.

    Also, my stock android keyboard doesn't have the little voice input button that my Droidmod standard keyboard had. Did that functionality get incorporated elsewhere?
  4. Universal
    Offline

    Universal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +3
    Please help...

    I followed the instructions on how to force the 2.1 update. Everything seemed to go fine. After the final reboot, I am getting the error message:

    "The application Launcher (process com.android.launcher2) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again."

    I can mount the phone and I have service, but I can't open any programs or any menus.

    What should my next step be?
  5. ndhill1976
    Offline

    ndhill1976 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also updated manually and have the Swype beta. I even just tried a reboot.
    I have version 1.25.16.5652.t100 of Swype; is that what you have?
  6. papy72
    Offline

    papy72 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which version of Swype do you have? Mine is 5652. I have the apk for v. 5612. May try to fall back to that one.

    EDIT: 5612 seems to work and play well with 2.1
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2010
  7. Grazen
    Offline

    Grazen New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I know I work in software development so I know updates can sometimes work differently. But hopefully within time either another update or the root makers can bless us all with an updated version of their apps :) Overall besides only 3 screens quite happy with this update though.
  8. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I find it to be great, but I plan on rooting later anyways.

    I can confirm (for me anyways), that the headphone jack issue is gone.
    Before, 3 out of 10 pulls of my aux line to my car would result in no speaker or mic.

    Now 10 out of 10, differing speeds of pulling it out, etc. No problems.

    I hope it is the same for others as well. :)

    Ok, my one issue at the moment:

    I had the apk for the transparent news and weather widget. Now that it is part of 2.1, opening the apk in astro will only give option to launch or uninstall, and of course uninstall fails because it is part of the OS build now.

    So if anyone knows who made this, I'm figuring we need another built for 2.1, or something to that effect.
  9. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    Moved here maybe somebody can assist you.
  10. shannonhill58
    Offline

    shannonhill58 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tohought 2.1 was supposed to give us 5 homescreens?
  11. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    No report, list, or anything official has stated that it would have 3d launcher, or more than 3 screens.

    get helix...
  12. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    What was the name of the blue one you liked?
  13. Brokn68
    Offline

    Brokn68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using version 5612 and it is working with no issues.
  14. ndhill1976
    Offline

    ndhill1976 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I guess I will go find that one.
  15. Brokn68
    Offline

    Brokn68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page
android porn app tic tac toe
,
cool iris media porn
,
cooliris.media for viewing porn
,
download tic tac toe porn app apk
,

tic tac toe porn app

,
to do list porn apk
,

todo list porn app

,
what is the porn tic tac toe app called
,
www.porntic video dowlaod.com
,
www.porntick.com